Chocolate Finance Visa Debit

alex22

Chocolate Finance Visa Debit.

This popped up today with "Activate Digital Card" on the main.

Screenshot-20241014-104009.jpg

No FAQ available nor T&C found
Screenshot-20241014-104224.jpg

sohguanh

No cash rebate feature and is debit. They use Bitcoin XSGD ? Like some new player for backend payment processing. Until say banks also adopt then ok lor. I will give it a miss.

wav35_

No cash rebate feature and is debit. They use Bitcoin XSGD ? Like some new player for backend payment processing. Until say banks also adopt then ok lor. I will give it a miss.

I have to read their intro of the card 2x to confirm there's totally no benefit or special feature. maybe to them, no FX transaction fee is a special benefit.

I will give it a miss too. even if i sign up, i can see myself totally not using it.

xsoldix

Waiting for the card to ship to me.
Hope they will implement some benefits for card usage. Otherwise its quite redundant imo.

xsoldix

Some ppl apply cuz the card design is nice? But this Chocolate design very not nice IMHO
Design apart, how do you justify using your investment as and when you want.
Not very savvy leh.

Or should i be looking at this from mmf point of view and when the time comes, i take and spend it. 😅

sohguanh

Design apart, how do you justify using your investment as and when you want.
Not very savvy leh.

Or should i be looking at this from mmf point of view and when the time comes, i take and spend it. 😅
To answer your question when to use my investment first I need to get rid of ppl I need to feed which is my mother and children. I.e no need give them monies spend. Then I will plan and share how I want to spend my investment.

xsoldix

Just check, anyone got update on their card’s shipment?

i clicked and request when first launch, havent received or update that its shipped yet. Lol.

xsoldix

@xsoldix
Got rcv liao? Look nice?
Yea. Received last Friday.
Look exactly like the card image in app.

tried fx

MYR1:S$0.3037
06Nov 2+pm.

Wished they had a separate wallet for debit card use. A bit uneasy to deduct from main balance. So i keep freeze my card.

alex22

Yea. Received last Friday.
Look exactly like the card image in app.

tried fx

MYR1:S$0.3037
06Nov 2+pm.

Wished they had a separate wallet for debit card use. A bit uneasy to deduct from main balance. So i keep freeze my card.
Freeze repeatedly never trigger them ah?
Oh nice.

hclee01

xsoldix

its it's true that they are pushing for user usage, i really hope that they can implement a separate pocket/wallet instead of direct deducting from the main account.

imagine fraudulent transaction, your $5k per transaction, total $20k per day at risk.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.