Chuan Park for $938m?

Pukunara

Singaporeans comprised about 93% of the total number of homebuyers, while permanent residents and foreigners accounted for the remaining 7%.

DevilPlate

Separate project account.
Separate finances.
Cleaner and safer

Developer cannot siphon funds away from down payment and progressive payments for other purposes other than project related purposes.
Yes and without proper regulations will end up like China last time…..

Now i think CCP put in measures for developer project acct liao

marshmallow96

CrunchTime

jouhyo

What I read from the ground is that the developer is unscrupulous and only priced a few units at the indicative. The next jump is 100k.

I hope this won’t extend to the construction process (ie. cheap materials, quality issue). No problem for investors who sell after 3 years. Good luck to those who buy for own stay.

roflolmao

What I read from the ground is that the developer is unscrupulous and only priced a few units at the indicative. The next jump is 100k.

I hope this won’t extend to the construction process (ie. cheap materials, quality issue). No problem for investors who sell after 3 years. Good luck to those who buy for own stay.
This is very normal. Same everywhere, they will tell you the price while you are queueing to see the units available and tell you, you not happy then don't buy and let the person behind you buy. Most people see will suck thumb and buy.

One north eden marketed at 1.7k psf, day before they say price at 1.8k psf, the day itself 1.9k to 2k psf. Pretty sure every new launch is the same.

applejack

Unscrupulous dev is not just Chinese. Sinkie dev and bolehland dev also equally unscrupulous

pcmdan

It’s the BTS (bishan, toa payoh, serangoon) vicinity that is very popular and great for home stay in terms of connectivity, schools and amenities.
This I agree. So shouldn't even bring things like almost RCR...since the price for this project nth to do with the RCR thingy

recruit

Hope workmanship for Chuan Park will be good.

My friend who bought Stirling Residences kpkb so many times on the poor workmanship and high density of units in the development. Think it was a China jv developer. Can’t rmb.

pcmdan

Hope workmanship for Chuan Park will be good.

My friend who bought Stirling Residences kpkb so many times on the poor workmanship and high density of units in the development. Think it was a China jv developer. Can’t rmb.
I stay in SR now. Cui lol
Longan

Units ok leh..the facilities also seems sufficient except for the 1 and only function room and bbq pit

To be fair, the neighbours are very nice and the common area vibes very good

But for the px can't complain

applejack

I stay in SR now. Cui lol
Longan

Units ok leh..the facilities also seems sufficient except for the 1 and only function room and bbq pit

To be fair, the neighbours are very nice and the common area vibes very good

But for the px can't complain

Stirling profits quite decent leh.
4-5% annualised on average

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.