Chuan Park for $938m?

1993newbie

We shall see in Nov, most recent transaction there for a 710sqf two bedder 11xxpsf at 800k. If go thru, he incurs SSD and should still Huat I guess.
Yup we shall see ba. Over on the other side... Dairy Farm Estate going to start too, saw banners at the entrance.
Cashew heights also trying to get 80% mandate.

Nearby LH Dairy Farm GLS launching this month.

NiShiZhu

Er...developer need to demolish and redo the site? More costly then just building on empty plot. Anyway this price i tikam (formula ish paid for psf X 2 + abit more to make a round number :LOL: ) cos the bullish feeling from Chuan Park and for developer. To come at that price they must also feeling bullish the place sure sell .
Should be 18xxpsf-19xxpsf thereabout. If launch 2,2kpsf can buy landmark, ASR Liao. Buy Lorong Chuan for what? Hehe. :o

bujingyun82

I drive past Lorong Chuan almost every weekend to my in laws place in Serangoon. Whole stretch mainly residential.. there’s a new small mall with atas eateries that just opened this year.. like hillv2 kind. Chill place to stay with some schools nearby. Should appeal to HDB upgraders nearby if enbloc successful..

Passerboy

Yup we shall see ba. Over on the other side... Dairy Farm Estate going to start too, saw banners at the entrance.

This site I am not optimistic will succeed seeing how poor the sales for Dairy Farm is and also plenty of available plots of land there. Let see how the Dairy Farm GLS pans out, my guess is $7xxpsf.. what’s yours..

CaptainSGP

If this & JAB launch same price, I prefer JAB. I think they may not get any bids & need to lower price haha.

CaptainSGP

The Dairy Farm ? Thats a good site imo. One of the largest Freehold sites around.

NiShiZhu

Then again, due to Low supply recently, anything can happen.
suddenly an irrational thought can become rational during this period. :(

1993newbie

This site I am not optimistic will succeed seeing how poor the sales for Dairy Farm is and also plenty of available plots of land there. Let see how the Dairy Farm GLS pans out, my guess is $7xxpsf.. what’s yours..
My take, won't be as high as Midwood . :)

Passerboy

Should be 18xxpsf-19xxpsf thereabout. If launch 2,2kpsf can buy landmark, ASR Liao. Buy Lorong Chuan for what? Hehe. :o

Then again, due to Low supply recently, anything can happen.
suddenly an irrational thought can become rational during this period. :(
Recently I starting to feel ASR fairly valued alr if below $22xxpsf though it’s shortcoming is not within walkable distance to mrt, it appeals to those who just want to drive. Some prefer ASR to Landmark too..

scanner007

Recently I starting to feel ASR fairly valued alr if below $22xxpsf though it’s shortcoming is not within walkable distance to mrt, it appeals to those who just want to drive. Some prefer ASR to Landmark too..
:LOL: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: Many drive? :unsure:

CaptainSGP

My hope is 6xx psf though I think more likely 7xx psf. Average launch price around 15xxpsf.

normoh

I drive past Lorong Chuan almost every weekend to my in laws place in Serangoon. Whole stretch mainly residential.. there’s a new small mall with atas eateries that just opened this year.. like hillv2 kind. Chill place to stay with some schools nearby. Should appeal to HDB upgraders nearby if enbloc successful..
You mean New Tech park? lt used to be just a rocky masters and another restaurant, with offices like espn, fox and cartoon network there. Ppl whos stayed there would go to Serangoon central for the daily needs. So it would be attractive to upgraders cos of the schools and Nex nearby.

Passerboy

SU DD
My hope is 6xx psf though I think more likely 7xx psf. Average launch price around 15xxpsf.
$6xxpsf lower than EC land bid, not possible bah. How come u also put in so much price buffer for profit margin.

bujingyun82

You mean New Tech park? lt used to be just a rocky masters and another restaurant, with offices like espn, fox and cartoon network there. Ppl whos stayed there would go to Serangoon central for the daily needs. So it would be attractive to upgraders cos of the schools and Nex nearby.

yes. Got new restaurants like wine connection etc.

The_Davis

I don’t think so. Lorong chuan really got nothing there. Hehe we shall see. :o
The condo next to the mrt already hitting 1.7k psf in resale market. So why cannot sell for 2k psf for new project?

Falafell

I think possible, given that Tanah Merah GLS (which is further from city) sold for $9xxpsf, this one got nex one stop away and Woodleigh nearby transacting above $20xxpsf..
I also think achievable to hit 20xx psf in the 2022-2023 market. There are some developments nearby in the mid term for Lorong Chuan. Bishan and Serangoon will be converted into a Sub-Regional Centre, with Bishan most likely going first. Also the rumored 9th MRT line is expected to interchange at Lorong Chuan.

Passerboy

The condo next to the mrt already hitting 1.7k psf in resale market. So why cannot sell for 2k psf for new project?
$20xxpsf for Lorong Chuan abit stretched but $18-19xxpsf is very possible.. so my guess is the enbloc would succeed.

Falafell

No rush bro. You can always wait for subsale/resale then enter ASR if you really want a piece of the GSW story or like the development. Entering at 2.2kpsf, what is the possibility of exiting at 2.4-2.5kpsf, who is going to buy from you? Will future buyers choose to buy ASR at 2.5kpsf when they can get a premium unit at Landmark or OPB during resale at a lower price?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.