CIEM consolidation thread

iAHBEE

If your feet still wet then you go wear shoes over time will kena foot rot not ar?

RazorLotus

U mean if your ear inside is still wet after bathing will spoilt the CIEM ?

:s8:

My guess is yes. But just asking to check. If you just come out of the shower and got water in your ears go inside the tubes, you gone case liao

But what if your ears are just damp? Like when you bathe finish then change then go out. Won't have alot of water inside le. And naturally people just put on their IEMs when they leave the house also

racoiaw

My guess is yes. But just asking to check. If you just come out of the shower and got water in your ears go inside the tubes, you gone case liao

But what if your ears are just damp? Like when you bathe finish then change then go out. Won't have alot of water inside le. And naturally people just put on their IEMs when they leave the house also

Abit should be fine la. Like you walk out abit should more or less be dry alrdy

FatalethaL

U mean if your ear inside is still wet after bathing will spoilt the CIEM ?

:s8:

what iAHBEE said is partially correct.

but of coz, main reason is hygiene lor; bcoz it is something you use every day (or almost every day) and u plug it into ur ears.

tbh some times when i lazy and not clean ah... random mini bulge of oil reservoir beneath your skin will form, and therefore affect ur seal.

Jeremy1

Moi usually do that and so far no problem.

Jeremy1

what iAHBEE said is partially correct.

but of coz, main reason is hygiene lor; bcoz it is something you use every day (or almost every day) and u plug it into ur ears.

tbh some times when i lazy and not clean ah... random mini bulge of oil reservoir beneath your skin will form, and therefore affect ur seal.

I usually do it after bath before to work when my ear is still damp, find it's easier to insert.

frankielah

Hey guys I need help. I'm new to all this
This so pls be patient. I am looking to get a ciem, as I have a pair of se215spe, but since I can't find anyone that wants to reshell it, I guess I have to get a ciem straight. But of course, I am on sort of a budget, so any advices n where to look? I saw the null audio elipis, but someone said it's not available anymore. :( pls help:)

Aegis_Yeo

This so pls be patient. I am looking to get a ciem, as I have a pair of se215spe, but since I can't find anyone that wants to reshell it, I guess I have to get a ciem straight. But of course, I am on sort of a budget, so any advices n where to look? I saw the null audio elipis, but someone said it's not available anymore. :( pls help:)

There are more options aside from elpis at null;)

Reindeer

name a price and we will recommend.

koicafex

i think his budget <300 since he using 215 :s22:
and looking at elipis lol

i suggest u just go hoot another universal IEM
or DIY yourself

DIY can easily be done with simple stuff like blutack
just go youtube or google, lots of info

Legend2127

i think his budget <300 since he using 215 :s22:
and looking at elipis lol

i suggest u just go hoot another universal IEM
or DIY yourself

DIY can easily be done with simple stuff like blutack
just go youtube or google, lots of info

blutack not hygienic.... eeeeeeeeeeeee

koicafex

they say it's very good wor :s34:
u can easily change the blutack de ma...

somemore it takes all the dirt out also :s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.