CIMB FastSaver

~sabaisabai~

Existing customer the TnC mention two magic numbers 1K and 5K minimum to maintain in order to enjoy bonus interest. FastSaver is savings account so only need 1K. It is the other 5K that applies to current account say StarSavers but for me that English word StarSavers never appear it says Preferred Account (CA) instead. Wonder if this is same as current account so need maintain 5K.
just called the bank
for saving account you would need to top up 1k min to enjoy the 3.5%
for current count, you would need to top up 5k to enjoy 3.5%

either account will do, no need to have two accounts

sohguanh

just called the bank
for saving account you would need to top up 1k min to enjoy the 3.5%
for current count, you would need to top up 5k to enjoy 3.5%

either account will do, no need to have two accounts
Problem is I am existing customer and I already own two accounts. One is called Preferred Account (CA), the other is called FastSaver (SA). It is not I go open it is before promo start I already own two accounts. I am thinking Preferred Account (CA) is same as current account?

My situation
July 0 Preferred Account (CA)
July 1000+ FastSaver Account (SA)

I want to confirm Preferred Account (CA) also qualifies and need maintain 5K throughout promo period

~sabaisabai~

Problem is I am existing customer and I already own two accounts. One is called Preferred Account (CA), the other is called FastSaver (SA). It is not I go open it is before promo start I already own two accounts. I am thinking Preferred Account (CA) is same as current account?
hmm not sure, perhaps u can call them, no need to wait very long like dbs or uob, very fast pick up the call
i only have fast saver account, so it is easier to understand

crystalnox

My situation
July 0 Preferred Account (CA)
July 1000+ FastSaver Account (SA)

I want to confirm Preferred Account (CA) also qualifies and need maintain 5K throughout promo period
The promo t&c specially calls out the qualifying accounts in point 3, preferred account not listed.

sohguanh

The promo t&c specially calls out the qualifying accounts in point 3, preferred account not listed.
I know that is why I am asking. But I already contact CIMB helpdesk pending getback. I will still default to FastSaver (SA) as this is confirmed qualify. The July1000 no bonus interest is ok for me.

~sabaisabai~

this cimb incremental interest works the same like maybank in the recent months
as long higher amt that the previous month they set, it is good to go, no need to increase mthly

Godeau

I know that is why I am asking. But I already contact CIMB helpdesk pending getback. I will still default to FastSaver (SA) as this is confirmed qualify. The July1000 no bonus interest is ok for me.
Just stick to the qualifying accounts in the t&c, which in your case the fastsaver for peace of mind

royalmix

Here's the hack if you can pick it! :LOL: @Kain999
Scenario: New Customer

new account 6th aug, register for program + deposit $100k
no withdrawal until 30th Aug.
31st Aug - withdrawal 50k end day/mth balance 50k*
(earn 3.5%PA for $100k(6th - 30th aug), 50k(31st aug) )

1st sept Deposit 40k balance 90k
no withdrawal until 30th Sep.
(earn 3.5%PA for $90k(full sept))

is this correct?

New customers no need to register
Open in Sept, 6 mths start counting from Sept, you win existing customers by 1 mth!
The rest is correct!
New customers can trick the system with a little "sacrifice"! :LOL:

sohguanh

For new user I think key is below
4c. maintain or increase each month-end balance against the previous month-end balance

Since there is no English word average monthly balance, I would interpret that as the last day of the month balance. Then it is easy to "game" it. Reader BaDBoI just gave an illustration.

I believe CIMB maybe new to such kind of promo and soon they will slowly learn and follow SCB eSaver and Maybank iSavvy liao so make hay while it shines new customer.

royalmix

For new user I think key is below
4c. maintain or increase each month-end balance against the previous month-end balance

Since there is no English word average monthly balance, I would interpret that as the last day of the month balance. Then it is easy to "game" it. Reader BaDBoI just gave an illustration.

I believe CIMB maybe new to such kind of promo and soon they will slowly learn and follow SCB eSaver and Maybank iSavvy liao so make hay while it shines new customer.
This is copied from SCB esaver special invite tnc, that's how I know how to hack! :ROFLMAO:

pratik28

CIMB cust servc told be a very unexpected thing, they said this CIMB 3.5% existing a/c will compare with end July balance right?

but they said must have min $1000 as of 31 July, only than existing users will qualify for 3.5% Aug onwards.

Unlike many of us thought $0 balance in July is ok. Better if you guys can confirm also before hold any balance with cimb to avail this promo.

IcYFl4mEz

Since soo many specculaation and uncertain info, possible to just put the $ in Maybank iSavvy first for the 2 months rate. then put in CIMB when its all clear and clarified?

pratik28

Since soo many specculaation and uncertain info, possible to just put the $ in Maybank iSavvy first for the 2 months rate. then put in CIMB when its all clear and clarified?
ya lor, I even told cimb cust servc website tnc donot say must have min $1k on 31st july. Still she was very sure about it and even got it verified with superior, lol

heng_ah

CIMB cust servc told be a very unexpected thing, they said this CIMB 3.5% existing a/c will compare with end July balance right?

but they said must have min $1000 as of 31 July, only than existing users will qualify for 3.5% Aug onwards.

Unlike many of us thought $0 balance in July is ok. Better if you guys can confirm also before hold any balance with cimb to avail this promo.
Which clause in the TnC?
If it's not there, then that CSO didn't attend training and anyhow say.

royalmix

If they follow the example in the tnc, they might be right! But tnc never say leh!

I am potential new customer in Sept lol. I will make sure I have at least 1k on month end, every mth for 6 mths, until I receive the final BI, play safe!

hyperbole

CIMB has a rule that account with balance below $1000 will not earn any interest. Hence the need to have $1000 or more to enjoy the 3.5 % interest.

That's for the day only. E.g.: If yesterday your balance falls below 1k, you do not earn any interest for yesterday. Today if your balance is 1k, then you earn interest for today.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.