already announced on 1 June.SC will be reducing the interest effective 01st July2020.
https://www.sc.com/sg/important-information/interestrateupdate/
already announced on 1 June.SC will be reducing the interest effective 01st July2020.
I dun dare to imagine isavvy...
Oh dearr now become 0.825%pa for 100k wef 15th July![]()
July's interest will have to prorate to old and new rates.Sian. So desperate to cut rate in the middle of the monthJuly's interest will have to prorate to old and new rates.

so any better options?
SCB Esaver is at 0.55-0.7%pa,
SCB Jumpstart 1% but cap at $20k & <26yo
iSAVvy current 1.3% till june, July tba
I guess they want to give us 1 month notice. Even we resign from company also need give 1 month.![]()
Looks like this confirms that I need to increase my CPF housing refund to OA.i think exhausted all options already, even when drop by 50% its still one of the highest..

i think exhausted all options already, even when drop by 50% its still one of the highest..
same bro.
I can't put all in one bank with highest rate. I scare![]()
I guess they want to give us 1 month notice. Even we resign from company also need give 1 month.![]()
so any better options?
SCB Esaver is at 0.55-0.7%pa,
SCB Jumpstart 1% but cap at $20k & <26yo
iSAVvy current 1.3% till june, July tba
SC will be reducing the interest effective 01st July2020.
Oh dearr now become 0.825%pa for 100k wef 15th July![]()

HSBC EGA 1.65% , dont know next month
Sian. So desperate to cut rate in the middle of the monthJuly's interest will have to prorate to old and new rates.
Could also be because these 2 mths a lot of money flow in. Just look at the number of people asking for referral.
If they don't announce now, 1 Jul will have a lot of inflows from those parking in Maybank isavvy now.

sad but expected.
this acc still better to me
my 2 cimb accounts have been sitting at 1k for a long time cause deployed the funds elsewhere. Just keeping it active in caseI think its still maintainable. Most of us see this coming anyway...Less than 6 months so suck thumb for now.