CIMB FastSaver

yeungho

Btw, guys, for existing CIMB fastsavers account holders, you must register with your CIMB registered mobile number in order to get the 3.5%

Agate8

Ah yah.... just lamenting!

Am an existing customer, I took out $60K to put in eSaver on 1/8 and left 40K (need to use $40K early sep) inside FS. So in my case for this CASA promo, i can forget it liao right!

My 31/7 to high and dont have excess cash liao! So not $100k, no BI?

Did i interpret the ADB t&C correctly?

yiron

Am an existing customer, I took out $60K to put in eSaver on 1/8 and left 40K (need to use $40K early sep) inside FS. So in my case for this CASA promo, i can forget it liao right!

Your 31 Jul balance in CIMB Fastsaver is $100k? If so, not that ideal since only your incremental above $100k gets the full 3.5%.

Agate8

Your 31 Jul balance in CIMB Fastsaver is $100k? If so, not that ideal since only your incremental above $100k gets the full 3.5%.
Yup. So my guess is right! Hopefully Oct got new promo! Haiz....

Was planning to moved "all" to esaver but $3XK got stop by cimb.

yeungho

Hi yiron, so NTB customer’s promo and existing customer’s promo are different?
For NTB, say I just place $75K in the newly opened bank account no movement at all for first 6 months, I will get flat 3.5% for these 6 months right?

Whereas for existing customers they play the incremental game?

yiron

Hi yiron, so NTB customer’s promo and existing customer’s promo are different?
For NTB, say I just place $75K in the newly opened bank account no movement at all for first 6 months, I will get flat 3.5% for these 6 months right?

Whereas for existing customers they play the incremental game?
Yup mechanism for NTB and ETB are different.

For NTB, say I just place $75K in the newly opened bank account no movement at all for first 6 months, I will get flat 3.5% for these 6 months right? --> yes, this works.

Whereas for existing customers they play the incremental game? --> Yes, incremental vs 31 Jul 2023 EOD balance.

CaptainWu

FYI I just called CSO and confirmed subsequent month fresh fund deposit say Sep, Oct...still enjoy the bonus interest comparing month end-day balance in July, also the CSO saying that the calculation is Daily basis so effectively this is kind of ADB rather than just month end-day of July to month end-day comparision of the subsequent months. That's my take, for those not sure please contact CSO to confirm yourself.

twosix

FYI I just called CSO and confirmed subsequent month fresh fund deposit say Sep, Oct...still enjoy the bonus interest comparing month end-day balance in July, also the CSO saying that the calculation is Daily basis so effectively this is kind of ADB rather than just month end-day of July to month end-day comparision of the subsequent months. That's my take, for those not sure please contact CSO to confirm yourself.
Yes interest calculate based on day end balance.

royalmix

This bank dun use ADB!

Read the tnc CLAUSE 10 (Existing Customer)
Incremental Fresh Funds Balance refers to comparing end-day-balance on that day against that of 31 July 2023 (“Comparison Month End-Day Balance”). For example: the daily end-of-day balance is compared against the Comparison Month End-Day Balance until the end of the Bonus Interest/Profit Earning Period.

CLAUSE 11

Bonus Interest/Profit (if any) will be accrued daily and credited into the Qualifying Account(s) on the 20th day of the following month. If the 20th day of that month falls on a weekend or public holiday, it will be credited on the next working day

CLAUSE 4c.

4. To qualify for this Promotion, a. a customer must hold a Qualifying Account within the Promotion Period; b. deposit incremental fresh funds into the Qualifying Account; c. maintain minimum deposit of S$1,000 for savings and S$5,000 for current account to qualify for prevailing interest/profit in order to qualify for bonus interest/profit and d. register for this Promotion within the Promotion Period through our official corporate website (www.cimb.com.sg) or CIMB Eva Chatbot.

DevilPlate

For sure calculated on daily basis else, peeps can deposit on 2nd last day of every mth and earn full month interest meh hehe.

demoforce1

For sure calculated on daily basis else, peeps can deposit on 2nd last day of every mth and earn full month interest meh hehe.
maybe the right word is "daily balance" compare to 31-Jul and "daily interest" if > $1K, so don't use "average"

royalmix

Are you NTB? If so, read my hack if you dun want a 6mth FD-like account!

PC-User

Yup. So my guess is right! Hopefully Oct got new promo! Haiz....

Was planning to moved "all" to esaver but $3XK got stop by cimb.
This is one of the situations where you'll miss out their suddenly announced new fresh fund game, thanks to the unique last day balance comparison of the reference month. If they use July ADB, still can utilize this account as impact is not significant if one was by chance using the account for very short temporary saving by end July.

royalmix

This bank give you so many qualifying accounts! (hint!)

CaptainWu

That's exactly what I am asking to the CSO, at first he said no but asked me to hold the call, later came back say its calculated daily so not just month end deposit can enjoy ;)

Agate8

This bank give you so many qualifying accounts! (hint!)

Already an existing Fast & Star Saver account holder.

But looking at your comment trigger a thought!

The 31/7 $100K funds was in Fastsaver, does that mean i can move it to Star saver (as of 31/7 funds is ~$1K ) and enjoy the CASA promo?:unsure:

Any financial/legal expert who read through the T&C can comment? 🙏

bargin

Already an existing Fast & Star Saver account holder.

But looking at your comment trigger a thought!

The 31/7 $100K funds was in Fastsaver, does that mean i can move it to Star saver (as of 31/7 funds is ~$1K ) and enjoy the CASA promo?:unsure:

Any financial/legal expert who read through the T&C can comment? 🙏
u need to transfer the funds out to other bank and back to Star saver account to enjoy CASA promo., please check out post# 2704 by Bro ThreeSteps.

tinsel77

Sometimes either speak too fast, or you listen correctly but brain process wrongly, or vice versa! It is possible based on all your writing!

Promo for promotional rates ends on 31 Aug - meaning if you dun register and fund by 31 Aug, no more promo interest for you! :ROFLMAO: For existing customers only.

New customers, promo ends 30 Sept!
so should open account in aug or sep for new customers?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.