CIMB FastSaver

sohguanh

Hi, for the saving account interest promo, what is consider as fresh funds? I have a fd maturing on 4 Dec,10k. It will be auto credit to my CIMB saving account. Don’t think it is fresh fund right? If I transfer this amount out and in again, will this 10k consider fresh?

if not, say, I have another 10k with OCBC. I transfer to CIMB, it will be fresh fund. Then I transfer out my 10k CIMB to OCBC . Literally doing a swop. How does the bank know the 10 k is fresh or not sia. Thanks a lot in advance
I test before also CIMB FD mature. I go one round and put back works. When your monies go one big round it is much harder for their computer system to check. I know since my full-time job is software developer. But if they siao onz involve human checking hmmm but I think they won't be eat free nothing to do backside itchy lor.

littlenini

I test before also CIMB FD mature. I go one round and put back works. When your monies go one big round it is much harder for their computer system to check. I know since my full-time job is software developer. But if they siao onz involve human checking hmmm but I think they won't be eat free nothing to do backside itchy lor.
😂😂😂okie thank you for the info

ice_angel

tnc for fastsaver says that its month end balance. can anyone confirm? sounds too good to be true. like that you can just leave the acc empty for whole month and theb transfer in on the last day
Read the tnc carefully. Eligibility of the bonus interest and how to calculate the bonus interest are two different things.

devion

For the $150 Taka voucher promo for salary crediting, I saw in TnC that the transaction description has to contain INT GIRO SALARY CR or INT FAST PAYROLL CR will qualify. I checked my company giro credit does not have this exact description, so will not qualify?

a4973

For the $150 Taka voucher promo for salary crediting, I saw in TnC that the transaction description has to contain INT GIRO SALARY CR or INT FAST PAYROLL CR will qualify. I checked my company giro credit does not have this exact description, so will not qualify?
Continuing the discussion, if only giro is the accepted Method why are there 2 accepted descriptions ie INT GIRO…. & INT FAST….? Waiting for the experts to chime in!! Thanks

hyperbole

what is your description?

crystalnox

Continuing the discussion, if only giro is the accepted Method why are there 2 accepted descriptions ie INT GIRO…. & INT FAST….? Waiting for the experts to chime in!! Thanks
I've been crediting salary into CIMB for many years and it has always shown up as GIRO-IBG SALA xxx.

The only INT GIRO PAYMENT CR describtion I've seen is from CIMB's own bonus interest payout. Assuming INT = Internal, does the company need to payout from their own CIMB business account to qualify? :LOL:

sglandscape

I've been crediting salary into CIMB for many years and it has always shown up as GIRO-IBG SALA xxx.

The only INT GIRO PAYMENT CR describtion I've seen is from CIMB's own bonus interest payout. Assuming INT = Internal, does the company need to payout from their own CIMB business account to qualify? :LOL:
Suspect their TnC maybe not correct, or maybe promo meant for their staff only.

hyperbole

Thought INT = interest 😵💫

Davo23

Sorry for noob questions. So what will be the usual prevailing interest rates after the 6 month of 3.5%???

devion

For those who has 250K & is not a banking customer but holds a CIMB credit card, below is a good deal.
4% for 6 months, enrol by 12/31.
https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal/campaign--hidden-/casa-4percent.html

If u have a spouse of someone close who can refer you to open the CIMB account, its $300 bonus.
https://www.cimbpreferred.com.sg/co...c-for-cimb-preferred-referral-promotion23.pdf

Lastly, enrol to the preferred banking account, additional $588 bonus.
https://www.cimbpreferred.com.sg/en...eferred-promotions/preferred-acquisition.html

Min u need to park 250K for 6 months in the Starsaver account.
In summary its about 4.7% for 6 months, 4% interest + $888 in cash bonus.

kaysee

Any existing fastsaver customer here put money into the current 3.5% promotion? Existing customer has to base on incremental right? Means the interest % follows the 15k 25k tiering? Quite confusing how it works. Like that work out effective interest rate how much u guys know?

Mecisteus

Any existing fastsaver customer here put money into the current 3.5% promotion? Existing customer has to base on incremental right? Means the interest % follows the 15k 25k tiering? Quite confusing how it works. Like that work out effective interest rate how much u guys know?
There are examples with numbers. Look at them.

sglandscape

The EIR is not relevant here, for simplicity all 3.5% p.a. unless you want to compute the interest on interest (need to be so precise a not)?

TThe standard rate gets paid end of the month, the difference between standard and 3.5% paid around 20th of the following month. Not confusing at all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.