CIMB FastSaver

sibeiTrolled

Yes bro, my May month end balance was only few cents and I put in >20+k on mid June.
If so, then ya, it ends on 31st Aug based on the Jun TnC

https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam...4/tnc_CASA_Bonus_Interest_Promo_ETB_Jun24.pdf

You will get your bonus interest in 2 batches

Bonus Interest/Profit (if any) will be accrued daily and credited into the Qualifying Account(s) on 2 September 2024 for June to July bonus interest/profit and on 30 September 2024 for August bonus interest/profit.

sibeiTrolled

UPDATED!!!!

@heng_ah @~sabaisabai~
@hyperbole @pantss
Earn flat 3.40%** p.a. interest rate on incremental fresh funds# till 31 October 2024 by simply topping up a minimum of S$5,000 incremental fresh funds# (compared to month-end balance of 31 July 2024) into your account from 1 to 31 August 2024.

https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam...024/TnC_CASA_Bonus_Interest_NTB_ETB_Aug24.pdf

https://web.archive.org/web/2024080...024/TnC_CASA_Bonus_Interest_NTB_ETB_Aug24.pdf

LET THE FUNDS FLOW IN TONIGHT!!

FD Trinitron

If so, then ya, it ends on 31st Aug based on the Jun TnC

https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam...4/tnc_CASA_Bonus_Interest_Promo_ETB_Jun24.pdf

You will get your bonus interest in 2 batches

Bonus Interest/Profit (if any) will be accrued daily and credited into the Qualifying Account(s) on 2 September 2024 for June to July bonus interest/profit and on 30 September 2024 for August bonus interest/profit.
Thanks bro, bobian lor, after Aug will park in Maribank and see if got new promo for FastSaver.

~sabaisabai~

UPDATED!!!!
@heng_ah
@~sabaisabai~
@hyperbole
@pantss
Earn
flat 3.40%** p.a.
interest rate on incremental fresh funds# till 31 October 2024 by simply topping up a minimum of S$5,000 incremental fresh funds# (compared to month-end balance of 31 July 2024) into your account from 1 to 31 August 2024.
https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam...024/TnC_CASA_Bonus_Interest_NTB_ETB_Aug24.pdf
https://web.archive.org/web/2024080...024/TnC_CASA_Bonus_Interest_NTB_ETB_Aug24.pdf
LET THE FUNDS FLOW IN TONIGHT!!

wah 3.4%? sian. lol
the previous one I still enjoying till end sep at 3.5%
putting some fund with maybank issavy at 3.3% and their BI is following month payout

Devilsire

How to activate that? Can do FAST SAL?

cannot. mthly GIRO supposedly can but nobody know/sharing the details :o

Can I check, for the Standing instruction of $1000 per month to earn the additional interest, do you get it each month the transfer is done, until Dec 2024?

Or is it just for 1 month in the entire period?
The last column of the CIMB interest rates table stated: "Additional Interest / Profit Rate (p.a.)^ (0.50%)
when you credit your salary or schedule a recurring transfer (Standing Instruction via GIRO) of min. S$1,000 "

Will the DBS's standing order/instruction set-up form qualify as "Standing instruction via GIRO" ?
anyone set up SI from DBS before. will it meet the condition? previously my SALA via paynow from my company did not qualify me for the taka voucher...... but that is beyond my control leh
I set up the SI in DBS but i cannot tell if it is acceptable in CIMB since there is no indicator.

So... anyone have gotten an answer for this matter?

:s12: :s12: :s12: :s12:

Pyroxene

To qualify for this Promotion, a customer must:
a. For New Customers, open a Qualifying Account online within the Promotion Period;
b. For Existing Customers, hold a Qualifying Account within the Promotion Period;
c. Deposit a minimum incremental balance of S$5,000 in fresh funds in the Qualifying
Account during the Promotion Period and maintain the minimum incremental balance
during the Bonus Interest/Profit Earning Period;
d. not have previously deposited any minimum incremental balance of S$5,000 in fresh
funds from 1 to 31 July 2024 or 1 to 30 June 2024.

D. means if I had qualified for the June and July promo, I would not be able to qualify for the Aug one?

sglandscape

a. For New Customers, open a Qualifying Account online within the Promotion Period;
b. For Existing Customers, hold a Qualifying Account within the Promotion Period;
c. Deposit a minimum incremental balance of S$5,000 in fresh funds in the Qualifying
Account during the Promotion Period and maintain the minimum incremental balance
d. not have previously deposited any minimum incremental balance of S$5,000 in fresh

D. means if I had qualified for the June and July promo, I would not be able to qualify for the Aug one?
Yes August don't have promo it would seems

hyperbole

You would only qualify for 1 promo. The Jun one you’ll get bonus interest Jun - Aug, Jul one you’ll get bonus interest Jul - Sep, Aug promo bonus interest Aug - Oct

ionixon

I’m reading through the Terms and conditions, and am I right to say that the bonus interest will be paid out only after the “promotion period”?

It’s only the basic interest rate that is paid out end of the month yes?

And also, do I need to fulfil the whole promo period to get the bonus interest rate at the end of the promotion period? Let’s say July I put money inside and then I qualify for the >$5k etc etc, and start of August I withdraw out all the money. Will that withdrawal affect only just August, or will I also not get my bonus interest for July as well at the end of it all?

Thank you to whoever who can help answer my query.

sglandscape

I’m reading through the Terms and conditions, and am I right to say that the bonus interest will be paid out only after the “promotion period”?

And also, do I need to fulfil the whole promo period to get the bonus interest rate at the end of the promotion period? Let’s say July I put money inside and then I qualify for the >$5k etc etc, and start of August I withdraw out all the money. Will that withdrawal affect only just August, or will I also not get my bonus interest for July as well at the end of it all?

Yes basic interest at month end, bonus after promo period ends.

For your scenario, July you'll earn interest but August you would not.

~sabaisabai~

you need to keep min$5k in your balance on 31 Jul. you may withdraw your fund on 1 Aug. you will get prevailing interest on 31 Jul. bonus interest will only paid on 31 October.

demoforce1

hello, just to confirm for this Aug promo, no need to register/sms?

We just need to deposit more than $5K and keep it until 1st Nov for 3.4% pa, and we will receive an extra bonus by the end of November, is that correct?

EveMuffins

hello, just to confirm for this Aug promo, no need to register/sms?
We just need to deposit more than $5K and keep it until 1st Nov for 3.4% pa, and we will receive an extra bonus by the end of November, is that correct?

yes. my understanding is like that as well

Pyroxene

You would only qualify for 1 promo. The Jun one you’ll get bonus interest Jun - Aug, Jul one you’ll get bonus interest Jul - Sep, Aug promo bonus interest Aug - Oct
Thanks for the explanation. Looks like the gravy train stops for me in Aug then.

Cookie Muncher

this promo quite confusing, different cso tells me different things.

CSO1 told me can treat this like FD, the same amount placed during the 3 months can earn the bonus interest.
Example, this month I placed Fresh $30K, and i just keep the same $30K until 31 Oct, these 3 months can get bonus interest. The amount is $0 for 31 July Comparison Month.

CSO2 told me fresh funds valid only for the respective month, cannot rollover.
Using the same example as above, the $30K will only earn bonus interest for August, if i keep the same amount, Sep and Oct will not earn bonus interest. I need to deposit New Fresh Funds to earn bonus interest for the respective month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.