against the end of the dat
of 31 oct

but from the interpretation
of the bro here
under term and condition
it seems is compared to the previous day

heng i consulted here
their TnC in the PDF overrule anything in the webpage

not that hard to understand .... that condition 4 is key point to lookout for .... i had to let the account idle at no activity before I rejoin their promo ... thats why it's called merry go round .... you move the funds across different banks to have a few accounts idle and reset themselves

what i meant was .... you can topup the account 4900 and you don't qualify ..... 29th of the month you topup $101 and you qualify .... you withdraw on 30th you disqualify
is that disqualification thorough enough ? because the next promo period which can be 2-3 months later , specifically don't allow prior promo's participants to continue

thretiredDad

their TnC in the PDF overrule anything in the webpage

not that hard to understand .... that condition 4 is key point to lookout for .... i had to let the account idle at no activity before I rejoin their promo ... thats why it's called merry go round .... you move the funds across different banks to have a few accounts idle and reset themselves
Exactly
thank you for the advice

4. To qualify for this Promotion, a customer must:
a. b. c. For New Customers, open a Qualifying Account online within the Promotion Period;
For Existing Customers, hold an existing Qualifying Account before the Promotion Period;
Deposit a minimum incremental balance of S$5,000 in fresh funds in the Qualifying
Account during the Promotion Period and maintain the minimum incremental balance
during the Bonus Interest/Profit Earning Period;
d. Not have previously deposited any minimum incremental balance of S$5,000 in fresh
funds in the Qualifying Account from 1 to 31 October 2024 or 1 to 30 September 2024.
For the avoidance of doubt, if a customer deposits the minimum incremental balance of S$5,000
in fresh funds on 1 November 2024, has not previously deposited any minimum incremental
balance of S$5,000 in fresh funds from 1 to 31 October 2024 or 1 to 30 September 2024 and fulfils
all the terms and conditions herein, the Qualifying Account will only qualify for this Promotion and
not other similar promotion(s) (e.g. CIMB CASA Bonus Interest/Profit Promotion September 2024
or CIMB CASA Bonus Interest/Profit Promotion October 2024

Krabs.

I would interpret a 5k deposit , even cross over just 1 night , as violating 4d ........... not that phone call version of saying you didn't violate as long didn't carry over to next month

thretiredDad

I would interpret a 5k deposit , even cross over just 1 night , as violating 4d ........... not that phone call version of saying you didn't violate as long didn't carry over to next month
Agreed

cimb bank likely put a “trap“
Maybe it is on purpose
did not define the term properly
“minimum incremental balance”
Under the term and condition

On the website
it is defined as
compared to balance of last day of the october

but on the term and condition
did not define it properly
so it could also be interpret as
comparing it to the previous day balance
or even comparing it to the previous hour balance

am I right this is what you mean?

and the best part is
even the call center operators
used the website definition
To “mislead” us

Krabs.

for most of us .... not affected because we actively avoid unnecessarily injecting money in and pulling out

sibeiTrolled

cimb bank likely put a “trap“
Win liao lor, like that also can.

Turn out the 1-2 page of me answering your question just result in you giving up, leaving out the important portion of your monthly 5K until at the end, causually skipping on the checking of which promo you have accidentally joined or are you even eligible for NOV promo, ignoring to just start fresh in DEC if applicable and then finally saying its a trap :rolleyes:

Then now i re-read you and @Krabs. convo, it seems that you didn't even read the TnC when i already linked it :cautious:

Wakao, i want bang wall liao or @Krabs. , please help me buy rope.

When you buy insurance, u got read the entire thing then you sign or you just see the headline how much payout you can get

Please always read the TnC no matter how freaking long it is especially for financial stuff.

If you want simple one, just go SC ESaver ba, easier TnC

Intel888

x6x3E7Q.jpeg
Hmm, I'm guessing this one works by being in it for 3 months, then take a break 1 month.

E.g. I'm in the Aug, Sep, Oct cycle. So sit out cycle that starts in Nov cos Oct bal is high.
Then I participate in Dec, Jan, Feb cycle, since the incremental is compared against Nov (that I keep low balance). Of couse, this is with the view that there will be a similar promo in Dec.

a4973

Turn out the 1-2 page of me answering your question just result in you giving up, leaving out the important portion of your monthly 5K until at the end, causually skipping on the checking of which promo you have accidentally joined or are you even eligible for NOV promo, ignoring to just start fresh in DEC if applicable and then finally saying its a trap :rolleyes:

Then now i re-read you and @Krabs. convo, it seems that you didn't even read the TnC when i already linked it :cautious:

When you buy insurance, u got read the entire thing then you sign or you just see the headline how much payout you can get

Please always read the TnC no matter how freaking long it is especially for financial stuff.

I am amazed at your patience.

thretiredDad

from the call center operator
i have not joined any promotion at all
because from my aug-oct transactions
of starsaver or fastsaver
my incemental balance compared to the last day of the previous month
is less than $5000 (total deposit - total withdrawal)
so i am still eligible for november promotion
for either accounts

but i was told here that clause 4
overruled everything
as long there is a >5k deposit on a single day
then i am in

reflecx

Hmm, I'm guessing this one works by being in it for 3 months, then take a break 1 month.

E.g. I'm in the Aug, Sep, Oct cycle. So sit out cycle that starts in Nov cos Oct bal is high.
Then I participate in Dec, Jan, Feb cycle, since the incremental is compared against Nov (that I keep low balance). Of couse, this is with the view that there will be a similar promo in Dec.
For CIMB, just open 2 different types of accounts. You can alternative between them. There is no min sum so you can leave one of them empty while using the other one.

thretiredDad

so now it is either

valid for both acct
starsaver - dec + jan + feb
fastsaver - march + april + may

or

i have accidentally entered in nov
starsaver - 5 days of nov + dec + jan
fastsaver - feb + march + april

accidentally entered in sept
starsaver - 0
fastsaver - dec + jan + feb

addict951

for those on the "Aug-Oct" Promo, have u received the bonus interest?

No, I haven't.
Wah run eh, learnt from hsbc liao
When are y’all expecting the bi to be credited?
请问 What was the total ir for that cycle ar?

My Fastsaver has been $0 all the while
Now I just throw in $5K, I’ll be getting 3.3% till 31 Jan, it’s that simple hor? :look:

thretiredDad

Wah run eh, learnt from hsbc liao
When are y’all expecting the bi to be credited?
请问 What was the total ir for that cycle ar?

My Fastsaver has been $0 all the while
Now I just throw in $5K, I’ll be getting 3.3% till 31 Jan, it’s that simple hor? :look:
$5,000 can get 3.3%?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.