Circle life or M1 legency

letsgososhi

Basher stay away

I am Now currently holding on to m1 legency plan and I thinking if I shld jump.( on avg usage per mth 7-10 gb)

Was wondering you guys can give me some inputs thank you very much :)

Current plan
12gb
100 min outgoing
500 sms
3 m1 line

Or

Circle life basic plan 28$ ( was wondering if the every 6mth loyalty program have caps?)

I have already sign up for my republic plans and a supplement to my outgoing overshot issue.

If would have been clear cut if legacy plan still around :(

Not planning to get subsidy phone as I bought phones off market

M1 plan = 38$
Circle life + my republic 30+8$ total of 8gb for starting month

If were to port over when would be the best time to do it?
After monthly billing or like 1 week before billing

lohsenglte

$38/mth for 3 M1 line = $114/mth

If you don't mind living with 10GB/mth on average, actually switching all plans to mySIM would be a good choice.

- mySIM 3 50 (12month): $50/mth for 30GB data, 100 SMS & 100 mins outgoing talktime + Unlimited Free Calls to 3 M1 Numbers (can nominate the two mySIM S lines for it)
- mySIM S X2: $12/mth X2 (share mySIM 3 bundles except UFC to 3 M1 numbers)
- Talktime add-on: $10/mth for 800 mins (share across mySIM lines)
- Caller ID: $5.35/mth X3 (all three lines)

Total: $100.05/mth ($33.35/mth)
Data bundle: 30GB data, 900 mins outgoing calls (100 mins base + 800 mins add-on), 100 SMS/MMS shared across the 3 lines.

If need even more outgoing talktime, can pay $5/mth more (on total subscription) to upgrade to unlimited.

Note: Payable of $21.40x3 = $64.20 one time downgrade charge is applicable. But then again, if for long term, this one time downgrade is worth it.

Also, accumulation of SunPerk points will get 110-120 points (depends on tenure, 5-10 years 100+10%, 10+ years 100+20%) per month, if accumulate for 12 months already accumulate 1420-1540 points (including 100 points extra), enough to redeem free Caller ID for 6 months for 1 line, saving $32.10 each year.

Jurong640

Your legacy plan is $38/mth? For 12GB of data is good to stay put.

My options for you is

1) Consider M1 mysim3 40, 15GB data, 100mins calls, 100 sms and other benefits. Take note caller ID still have to +$5.

2) Get Singtel SIM Only 10GB Plan, 12GB data (for port-in), 150mins calls, 500 sms. Take note caller ID still have to +$5.

3) Myrepublic, UNO Plan, Add-on 8GB, hence total 9GB at $38/mth. after 9GB, speed will be reduced but unlimited data. 1000sms, 1000 mins and free caller id.

Depends on usage. If you use very less, you could consider Myrepublic

letsgososhi

Your legacy plan is $38/mth? For 12GB of data is good to stay put.

My options for you is

1) Consider M1 mysim3 40, 15GB data, 100mins calls, 100 sms and other benefits. Take note caller ID still have to +$5.

2) Get Singtel SIM Only 10GB Plan, 12GB data (for port-in), 150mins calls, 500 sms. Take note caller ID still have to +$5.

3) Myrepublic, UNO Plan, Add-on 8GB, hence total 9GB at $38/mth. after 9GB, speed will be reduced but unlimited data. 1000sms, 1000 mins and free caller id.

Depends on usage. If you use very less, you could consider Myrepublic

Thanks for the input guess I hv to hold 1 more mth to decide.

Was wondering how vitural telco make money will last for long and won't close shop. This makes me think twice b4 jumping to vnmo

Jurong640

Thanks for the input guess I hv to hold 1 more mth to decide.

Was wondering how vitural telco make money will last for long and won't close shop. This makes me think twice b4 jumping to vnmo

MyRepublic MVNO still okay . They are doing very well in SG in fibre. They have operations in Australia too. Hence, i think MR still okay.

For others (Circles.Life, Zero1, ZeroMobile), if one day touch wood close, users would probably we able to port to the 4 main operators (m1, starhub, Singtel and TPG) retaining their numbers. I don't think it's a problem

letsgososhi

MyRepublic MVNO still okay . They are doing very well in SG in fibre. They have operations in Australia too. Hence, i think MR still okay.

For others (Circles.Life, Zero1, ZeroMobile), if one day touch wood close, users would probably we able to port to the 4 main operators (m1, starhub, Singtel and TPG) retaining their numbers. I don't think it's a problem

Retain number is not issue
is the plan price paid is juicy big 3 cannot give :(

Anyway I think I know wat to do le

If really touch wood cl z1 zm toh...upgrade the my republic plan Liao lo :(

lohsenglte

CL hard to Toh anytime soon ah, not sure about Z1 and ZM.

letsgososhi

CL hard to Toh anytime soon ah, not sure about Z1 and ZM.
Actually I feel like trying zero1 den circles.

Since I already know how good or bad is M1 signal le

And I feel beri sian at the many years nel issue :s13:

And I wan to thank you guys for being patient with me :)

suddenly come out so many plans its ripping my mind off :s13:

kenchi

Ya agreed if u take nel often and ur struck wirh m1 or CL or Starhub or mR

Just switch to 3g it will helps if not go singtel only but peak hours like morning Ana evening singtel will be affected one just not as bad as m1 and hub

Actually I feel like trying zero1 den circles.

Since I already know how good or bad is M1 signal le

And I feel beri sian at the many years nel issue :s13:

And I wan to thank you guys for being patient with me :)

suddenly come out so many plans its ripping my mind off :s13:

Jurong640

I feel too much MVNO is also problematic. Not sure how much bandwidth is allocated to Z1 and ZM. And how it affects ST performance.

I'm actually happy with M1 performance, i ported one of my line to MR, found out that MyRepublic (Starhub) network abit cui cmi

letsgososhi

kenchi

One of reason I take up CL even it’s usunug m1 I know it’s cmi in nel I still take it

As it will be use in my spare phone
Mainly I’m in main phone on singtel
But when comes end 2018 my Sim only expire so see how singtel offer me how as I always cap my data 5gb quite tight blame on fb

I game often but it won’t suck up so mug good data and I love singtel music as it let me steam unlimited this is another main reason I stuck to singtel plus nel line I take mainly so singtel got mine business

But if iphone make a dual Sim I may add zero1 for it’s unlimited data after 3gb

As carry 2 phone is troublesome

letsgososhi

One of reason I take up CL even it’s usunug m1 I know it’s cmi in nel I still take it

As it will be use in my spare phone
Mainly I’m in main phone on singtel
But when comes end 2018 my Sim only expire so see how singtel offer me how as I always cap my data 5gb quite tight blame on fb

I game often but it won’t suck up so mug good data and I love singtel music as it let me steam unlimited this is another main reason I stuck to singtel plus nel line I take mainly so singtel got mine business

But if iphone make a dual Sim I may add zero1 for it’s unlimited data after 3gb

As carry 2 phone is troublesome

ya now i holding on to 2 phone sibei troublesome and annoying
I feel too much MVNO is also problematic. Not sure how much bandwidth is allocated to Z1 and ZM. And how it affects ST performance.

I'm actually happy with M1 performance, i ported one of my line to MR, found out that MyRepublic (Starhub) network abit cui cmi
not bad but north east line issue nvr solve :(

Ya agreed if u take nel often and ur struck wirh m1 or CL or Starhub or mR

Just switch to 3g it will helps if not go singtel only but peak hours like morning Ana evening singtel will be affected one just not as bad as m1 and hub

sometimes this doesnt work :( totally cannot load very angree

Jurong640

not bad but north east line issue nvr solve :(

yesterday took a train ride from Changi to the west on EWL. The connection on Myrepublic between (Expo to Kembangan) was very cui. It was on "H", meradio or other apps was not loading.

Is starhub having problems on EWL too ?

kenchi

letsgososhi

zero1 ar zero1 why chiu no gib me early bird promo than my monthly phone bill expenses swee swee le :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.