Citibank Personal Banker

lingua101

I got a new PB assigned to me since October 2013 and I got a first call form her today. She annoyed me very much.

Can I request for another PB?

focus1974

You can. But don't think it's gonna help ..
The PBs are there to make money off you to kjeep their job.
If you dont give them money, they won't bother with you.

Yowzer

Most important is to get a competent one. Had a cockup one who didn't process my forms and denied even talking to me. Luckily I kept her SMS.

Keverus

Most important is to get a competent one. Had a cockup one who didn't process my forms and denied even talking to me. Luckily I kept her SMS.

wa.

this is damn jialat. did u report her to MAS and file a complaint?

rotiboyz

need to gib PB some chance to earn some commission, then they serve you like king sia ......

hacktic

how much $ you need to have with citi before they assign one to you?

Yowzer

I'm under Scb. Referring to rm/pb in general they don't do anything for me. But like the other advantages, lower brokerage fees, easy waivers, seem to attend to my non counter transactions faster, seem not to incur penalties where I thought I would have. Bits & pieces here & there which adds up.

focus1974

Don't worry..
My account is 7 digits...
my RM also don't serve me.
I call her .. she sometimes also don't answer.
But every RM is the same lah..
if you dont give her business, they wont bother with you one.
The businesses mus tbe in the form of Commission to her hor.. not ask her to help you do currency exchange.. earn very little type.
I always trade online and never buy whatever she pushes .. like CLI, ELN, watever...

BUt lan lan.. have to stick with her..coz fees are minimum.. lol.. service also minimum.

uncletom81

Don't worry..
The businesses mus tbe in the form of Commission to her hor.. not ask her to help you do currency exchange.. earn very little type.
I always trade online and never buy whatever she pushes .. like CLI, ELN, watever...

BUt lan lan.. have to stick with her..coz fees are minimum.. lol.. service also minimum.

that's an interesting comment. all RMs are the same? I for one have a very good RM, even though i dont have 7 digits in my account like you did. Maybe he's new but he goes the extra mile and I believe a service mindset goes a long way.

Yowzer

Don't worry..

Actually what do people expect the rm to do for them anyway? I specifically told them not to call me, I will contact them if I need help. Anything urgent, I just drop by the bank & speak to whoever's available.

focus1974

Actually what do people expect the rm to do for them anyway? I specifically told them not to call me, I will contact them if I need help. Anything urgent, I just drop by the bank & speak to whoever's available.

I don't expect anything from them really 'coz I dont give them business.
The only time I call for help is to send me the ang bao package when it's available(and she stingy until give 2 packets).
But i expect her to at least do simple stuff like picking up or returning my calls or SMS if it's related to some banking stuff that don't make her money.

Like today, i sms her I want to change some sgd to $100kusd at spot.

she never called back.. and i had to call her assistant... and the assistant actually told me to wait and he just consulted the RM who is in office next to him.

You see lah.. like this how?..

Not the first time.. And I can tell you I don't speak to her like she owe me.. My meeting with her is usually very polite one.. i dont speak like they owe me a living coz i know they dont give a fu.ck.

Anyway, don't be mistaken.. i am just trying to tell the TS to not expect much and you won't be disappointed so much.

focus1974

I am also with Citi. RM would keep on pushing products to me like FRAOIS swaps and CMO. Only good thing is I get to enjoy their excellent services, can even call them for help when my car broke down.

Wa so good.. Call the RM for car break down?
Your level must be damn high..
CitiGold Select?
or Citi Private Bank?

focus1974

that's an interesting comment. all RMs are the same? I for one have a very good RM, even though i dont have 7 digits in my account like you did. Maybe he's new but he goes the extra mile and I believe a service mindset goes a long way.

Maybe he see you like a towkay ..so know you can give more recurrent business :)
I know some SME bosses ..the RMs very proactive in engaging with them for golf sessions and etc..

lingua101

You can. But don't think it's gonna help ..
The PBs are there to make money off you to kjeep their job.
If you dont give them money, they won't bother with you.

I better if they never call me... I am fine... Just be there when I need them. Do not need to pester me with a phone call to do review la this la that la

lingua101

need to gib PB some chance to earn some commission, then they serve you like king sia ......

well I called my PB last year (sometimes in June) because I want to open InterestPlus account and buy UT from them. This will give me 1.1% bonus interest.

But the process is so damn jialat until he sms-ed me and asked me to buy from fundsupermart :)

lingua101

how much $ you need to have with citi before they assign one to you?

I think if you open an savings (or current) account, they will assign PB to you. this is a "fake" PB la, not dedicated to you one. It is like may be 1 PB will be assigned 10-20 customers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.