Citibank Personal Banker

lingua101

Don't worry..
My account is 7 digits...
my RM also don't serve me.
I call her .. she sometimes also don't answer.
But every RM is the same lah..
if you dont give her business, they wont bother with you one.
The businesses mus tbe in the form of Commission to her hor.. not ask her to help you do currency exchange.. earn very little type.
I always trade online and never buy whatever she pushes .. like CLI, ELN, watever...

BUt lan lan.. have to stick with her..coz fees are minimum.. lol.. service also minimum.

I prefer not to be bother. As I know if they call me means they just try to sell me something that 99.9% I do not need it.

I think she called me because my account kena flag AML la.

But she pretended that she "care" about me. I hate this kind of "fake" call. Asking any problem with my account and anything that I can help.

To bad I just had an incident again with Citi Internet Banking when I paid using AXS HD. This is the 3rd occurrence when the system crash after deducting the money.

So I told her the problem and asked what you can do. then she just siam lo. Then I slapped them lo....

Call me asking so much why I have so many movement in my account, but go around the bushes asked if anything she can help....

lingua101

Actually what do people expect the rm to do for them anyway? I specifically told them not to call me, I will contact them if I need help. Anything urgent, I just drop by the bank & speak to whoever's available.

totally agree with you.... I expect nothing from them... Don't bother me. If I need them I will call. I will appreciate a courtesy call from RM/PB if they are newly assigned to my account and inform me that. Otherwise, don't bother me.

lingua101

I am also with Citi. RM would keep on pushing products to me like FRAOIS swaps and CMO. Only good thing is I get to enjoy their excellent services, can even call them for help when my car broke down.

are you Citi Gold?

dreant

I got a new PB assigned to me since October 2013 and I got a first call form her today. She annoyed me very much.

Can I request for another PB?

Yes. You can do it over the phone, by internet banking (secure message), or walking into a branch. Just tell them you would like a different PB.

My first PB was rather incompetent. I had a dispute with a charge on my account, and he didn't even understand the basic terms used for that type of transaction and just insisted that the system was correct, the charge was legit, and there wasn't anything else I could do about it.

About a month or two later, his incompetence showed again (I forgot what happened), and I requested for a change of branch and PB.

While speaking to my new PB, I remembered the disputed charge, and showed it to him. He immediately recognized it seemed unusual, and put his assistant on it. About 3 weeks later, the disputed charge was refunded in full.

RubiksCuber

well I called my PB last year (sometimes in June) because I want to open InterestPlus account and buy UT from them. This will give me 1.1% bonus interest.

But the process is so damn jialat until he sms-ed me and asked me to buy from fundsupermart :)

Can you elaborate more on this? Which part was messed up - was it the InterestPlus account opening or the Unit Trust part? What happened in the end?

teeeek

so need how much before bank will assign a PB to you? 100k?
need to open any special account? sorry ah kinda new to this field

is there any benefits or not? like say, better rates for loan etc?

RubiksCuber

so need how much before bank will assign a PB to you? 100k?
need to open any special account? sorry ah kinda new to this field

is there any benefits or not? like say, better rates for loan etc?

50K for PB. No special account - just total AUM of all accounts with them. Perhaps someone else knows.

Benefits - none really at this level, as you can already see in this thread. At the CitiGold level (200K), you do get "preferential" rates for housing loans, but I'm not so sure how preferential they actually are as I don't have one with them.

lingua101

Can you elaborate more on this? Which part was messed up - was it the InterestPlus account opening or the Unit Trust part? What happened in the end?

The buying UT online. I tried to buy UT online, as at that time they just offered this feature in the internet banking. However, I cannot due it, as I cannot even find the fund (dunno how to search as I have to key in the exact name).

Then they told me how to search the fund. Can find the fund, but when I tried to put an order, the system stopped me. Saying that my Risk Profile is outdated, new to be updated, but cannot update it online.

Is it all a mess lo.. no proper planning to launch new feature in Internet Banking. Called the Call Center they also dunno, they do not even know if can buy UT online in the beginning and later refer me to the PB.

lingua101

50K for PB. No special account - just total AUM of all accounts with them. Perhaps someone else knows.

Benefits - none really at this level, as you can already see in this thread. At the CitiGold level (200K), you do get "preferential" rates for housing loans, but I'm not so sure how preferential they actually are as I don't have one with them.

Is it really I need to have 50K "AUM". I do not think I have that much money in my account with them. On average, I only have 5K cash in my account I think. I do have some UT holding with them, which has MV around 10K.

Seriously, I do not even bother to have PB for my account.

focus1974

Were you able to change at spot?

There's a 30points spread from spot.. they didn't want to.

The other way I can buy at the price I want is just tell them to put in a order for $1.25 ..good till cancelled.

But downside is you don't know when you will get it.

lingua101

I got a letter from Citibank telling me that my Risk Profile will expire in 6-June. I sent a private email to arrange for this to be done early May. No call from the PB until I wrote another email.

2 Friday ago (23-May), she called me. I told her just mail me the form and I will sign and return back as there is no change on my Risk Profile. She said cannot must meet to explain.

She asked me to meet at Tamapines brand and I told it is not convenicene to me and told her then meet on Monday, 27-May on AsiaSquare. She said ok. Monday no news. Last Friday, I tried to call her again, went to voice mail. I then texted her to her mobile also no reply.

today I called her also same thing. I called Customer Service and after explaining to her she said she will call the branch directly. I got a call from someone and he told me that she is on leave for a week!!!!

I cannot imagine how irresponsible this Personal Banker.

I do not understand why having a Personal Banker is more than hindrance then convenience.

who should I complain to?

cscs3

I got a letter from Citibank telling me that my Risk Profile will expire in 6-June. I sent a private email to arrange for this to be done early May. No call from the PB until I wrote another email.

2 Friday ago (23-May), she called me. I told her just mail me the form and I will sign and return back as there is no change on my Risk Profile. She said cannot must meet to explain.

She asked me to meet at Tamapines brand and I told it is not convenicene to me and told her then meet on Monday, 27-May on AsiaSquare. She said ok. Monday no news. Last Friday, I tried to call her again, went to voice mail. I then texted her to her mobile also no reply.

today I called her also same thing. I called Customer Service and after explaining to her she said she will call the branch directly. I got a call from someone and he told me that she is on leave for a week!!!!

I do not understand why having a Personal Banker is more than hindrance then convenience.

Common to many young banker now a day. They do not keep to their appointment especially if you buy nothing from them.

CorosIve

call the branch and complain to branch manager.

she will help u sort out everything

lingua101

Common to many young banker now a day. They do not keep to their appointment especially if you buy nothing from them.

actually I do not care much about Personal Banker. Coz most of the time, they just call you to sell something that I do not want.

But Citibank wants me to update the risk profile. I do not know why this needs to be done on yearly basis. I thought should be 2 years once.

I have told her just send me the form prefill with the same answer like last time and I will sign. She does not need to do all the formalities as I know what I am doing anyway.

What anger me, how can she just go on leave with out leaving any notes. My risk profile will expire this Friday. What happen if I really needs to "trade".

So irresponsible.

lingua101

call the branch and complain to branch manager.

she will help u sort out everything

someone called me and he said he will see what can be done.

I will definitely complain to Branch Manager after this.

Anyway, I am thinking to set another RSP to earn 1.25% on my InterestPlus.

But I think I just park my money with OCBC 360 and earn 2.05% and buy the Unit Trust from POEMS with cheaper fee.

dreant

She said cannot must meet to explain.

Lol. This is FUD and she probably just wants to meet to upsell other products to you.

Every year, my risk assessment with Citibank is confirmed and renewed over the phone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.