*Closed* Helper available for transfer

qhong61

Ts if possible try not to let the trouble maker pay for maid. Then just ignore trouble maker.

qhong61

Just feel we are lucky if our elderly parents allowed us to employ helper.
Not all elderly parent want helper.

ahnyaahnya

U also want to upgrade ur maid for her to resign?
Yes if possible.
She needs more $$$.
Her son has health issue.
I advised her to look for higher paying employer ( we just renewed at $750 basic).
But she likes it here

Sauzan

ahnyaahnya

The issue now is the troublemaker scold her so badly that she don't want to stay.
Speak to the troublemaker. Tell her to shut up.... that's not her helper! ( I'm assuming troublemaker is not paying the salary)

Sauzan

Speak to the troublemaker. Tell her to shut up.... that's not her helper! ( I'm assuming troublemaker is not paying the salary)
If that works, the helper wouldn't have wanted to leave.

In fact, we went into hour long shoutings over it quite a few times over the past year, and I honestly feel tired about it.

It is the classic definition of a bitch.

I really pity my helper, maybe because I pity myself too lol..

plasticpistola

those who hire helpers who are muslims, pls dun make them drink alcohol and stop them from fasting.

the sh|t some employers do to their helpers are unbelievably digusting.

plasticpistola

Don't know...
Let the troublemaker take care of my mum, but I highly doubt the caregiving will be any good.

u can check out those hourly help by caregiving companies? the other time my grand uncle's caregiver went back home leave and we got him those hourly ones to watch him for 8 hrs a day. they're pros like ex-nurse, etc.

ahnyaahnya

those who hire helpers who are muslims, pls dun make them drink alcohol and stop them from fasting.

the sh|t some employers do to their helpers are unbelievably digusting.
Got employer make them drink alcohol? Alcohol expensive, no?
But I heard some ( rare cases) do drink with employer, is not forcedtl though... employer good hor.
Tell you something hor ....many of them drink on day off. Some get drunk even .
My info all from my Indonesian helper. She doesn't drink. But her best friend keeps getting drunk .
Heard they like Chivas

Sauzan

u can check out those hourly help by caregiving companies? the other time my grand uncle's caregiver went back home leave and we got him those hourly ones to watch him for 8 hrs a day. they're pros like ex-nurse, etc.
I had those before when my mum first discharged from hospital.

The rates are ok because of the subsidies, but it is only available for a month or so as a temporary measure after discharge.

If you so happen to have the contact or company for hourly, do let me know.

ahnyaahnya

Employer is not using agent man.. so why not?
Definitely not!
Never allow strangers into our homes .
You will ?
You know for sure these persons are not up to nonsense,?
No normal employer will request to go examine the house!
At most is speak to current employer ... some employers won't even agree to this

plasticpistola

Got employer make them drink alcohol? Alcohol expensive, no?
But I heard some ( rare cases) do drink with employer, is not forcedtl though... employer good hor.
Tell you something hor ....many of them drink on day off. Some get drunk even .
My info all from my Indonesian helper. She doesn't drink. But her best friend keeps getting drunk .
Heard they like Chivas

my parents helper - her prev employer (not local, also no jhb - make a guess :oops:) will make her drink alcohol during CNY, say simi try la a bit only. then her other ex-employer didn't let her fast.

the whole point is, you know the helper is muslim so you dun make her do shiat she not supposed to do la, especially when she tells u she can't. unless she your willing drinking buddy then different story.

ahnyaahnya

The rates are ok because of the subsidies, but it is only available for a month or so as a temporary measure after discharge.

Got subsidies? How did you get that? Through what govt agency?

plasticpistola

iirc it's from homage. can chk with them if they do perm part-time thingy.

ahnyaahnya

my parents helper - her prev employer (not local, also no jhb - make a guess :oops:) will make her drink alcohol during CNY, say simi try la a bit only. then her other ex-employer didn't let her fast.

the whole point is, you know the helper is muslim so you dun make her do shiat she not supposed to do la, especially when she tells u she can't. unless she your willing drinking buddy then different story.
Tiong?
Maybe they bodoh no know? Did helper tell them cannot for religious reason?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.