And multiple colour options to choose fromHear say removable back cover.
Selling my shitty Pixel 8 Pro....
And multiple colour options to choose fromHear say removable back cover.
And chargers and earphonesToo much to ask for removable battery as well?

Wow inbuilt screw driver.
The likely purpose is to use it to screw or unscrew and swap different colored back coversIs it about being able to repair the phone ourselves like some HMD phone models?
I remember in the past there were phones that have swappable covers but I never used any of those phones before... how did those phone users swap the covers... were they easily pry-ed out and snapped on or they had to use a tool also to do it?The likely purpose is to use it to screw or unscrew and swap different colored back covers
#pun
A long time ago,I remember in the past there were phones that have swappable covers but I never used any of those phones before... how did those phone users swap the covers... were they easily pry-ed out and snapped on or they had to use a tool also to do it?
Ic but I guess the downside of this easy-to-remove-and-fix-back-on covers is that maybe the fixture isn't very secure and water could enter into the phone? But I guess with the CMF phone... the fixture is more secure since u have to use a screwdriver of sorts to remove and put on the covers...A long time ago,in a galaxy far far away, many phones had swappable covers (especially Nokia) that allowed users to customize their appearance. these covers were typically designed to be easily removed and replaced without the need for tools. we could usually pry off the covers with our fingers by finding a small notch or edge to lift. the covers would then snap back into place just as easily. it was a convenient way for people to change the look of their phones whenever they wanted
A long time ago,in a galaxy far far away, many phones had swappable covers (especially Nokia) that allowed users to customize their appearance. these covers were typically designed to be easily removed and replaced without the need for tools. we could usually pry off the covers with our fingers by finding a small notch or edge to lift. the covers would then snap back into place just as easily. it was a convenient way for people to change the look of their phones whenever they wanted
The CMF phone's design seems to provide a seal (which may not be IP67 or 68) to reduce the risk of water damage, unlike easy-to-remove covers. but hor, the need to carry a tool to remove the cover is sibeh leh cheyIc but I guess the downside of this easy-to-remove-and-fix-back-on covers is that maybe the fixture isn't very secure and water could enter into the phone? But I guess with the CMF phone... the fixture is more secure since u have to use a screwdriver of sorts to remove and put on the covers...
Xpress onA long time ago,in a galaxy far far away, many phones had swappable covers (especially Nokia) that allowed users to customize their appearance. these covers were typically designed to be easily removed and replaced without the need for tools. we could usually pry off the covers with our fingers by finding a small notch or edge to lift. the covers would then snap back into place just as easily. it was a convenient way for people to change the look of their phones whenever they wanted
Oh haha that rings a bell...Xpress on
Last time the phone highly mod-able... can also put the flashing ring lights like ah beng phone...