CNA - Once considered a golden boy, this ex-scholar left medical school to 'make his 20s count'

Kunkka

One place in the medical faculty wasted on this artsy fartsy bum!

You know how many people try to get into medical faculty and failed.

Waste taxpayers' money on scholarship for this ungrateful person.
If he go private will u sing the same tune

cyke69sg

Yes that's why only the most talented and brightest get into med school
Nowadays is the ones who either go in for prestige (upper middle to rich) or are con into it (likely from middle class or poor families)

standarture

One place in the medical faculty wasted on this artsy fartsy bum!

You know how many people try to get into medical faculty and failed.

Waste taxpayers' money on scholarship for this ungrateful person.
Yup, people know they got safety net, suddenly want pursue passion then just change like that. Other people really want to be doctor also cannot get in.

Evil_Boss

've seen this guy before - he bases his ENTIRE personality, identity and career on the premise of him being an EX-medical student. He didn't even complete the hardest parts of medical school and yet he's bragging about his background like its a big deal. Just listen to how he introduces himself.

I work in healthcare and I know the sentiments that fellow HCW workers have about this man. No one has any problem with him venturing into the arts scene and quitting medicine, but to incessantly market his past to such an extent when he has had little/ no contribution to healthcare?

from reddit

lalalalalala

I remember seeing him on youtube with some girl around 2018 and quit his job to help her in her videos. Probably got played or cucked by her but i remember feeling quite bad for him for quitting med sch to help her for her to screw his life up

chaiscool

Nowadays is the ones who either go in for prestige (upper middle to rich) or are con into it (likely from middle class or poor families)
Yeah sia, this one really not updated cuz medical school is mostly got background. A lot of them come from family of doctors. Don't even need straight A when the panel interviewer is your parents classmate in medical school.
Yes that's why only the most talented and brightest get into med school

vangug

this guy is obviously very bright but he couldn't take the heavy responsibility and basically cracked when he recognized it in his 3rd year of med studies... guy got to see it from afar and basically folded... this is him just running away and doing anything but what he was supposed to do... i hope he recognizes he is just running away... he isn't even in video production seriously anymore.... he is just latching onto anything he wants when it comes up and due to his competence and connections he has made during his time in his studies he is enabled to get them to moderate success.... for his own good i hope he doesn't treat his romantic relationships like that as well.... to me an outsider... this bright guy just failed what was probably his 1st trial by fire and is on the run ever since....

helloicanseeu

got money, go do business lah, study simi LC, sinkie schools are mostly accreditation

KPO_SAHM

Yeah sia, this one really not updated cuz medical school is mostly got background. A lot of them come from family of doctors. Don't even need straight A when the panel interviewer is your parents classmate in medical school.

What are the interview questions??? Any portfolio needs to be done? Could the previous batch share the info to others??? Parents with medical background , it seems like their kids somehow are also doctors too. My cousin couldn get into medical school ended doing dentistry.

hellhole

i looked at this.. and tell the young people nowadays...

do study hard... and aim for the best that you can reach... once u get there... u can decide what you want to do...

be it the doctor that you going for or qigong master...

once you get high point.. if easier to come down to a 'lower level'...

klarklar

've seen this guy before - he bases his ENTIRE personality, identity and career on the premise of him being an EX-medical student. He didn't even complete the hardest parts of medical school and yet he's bragging about his background like its a big deal. Just listen to how he introduces himself.

I work in healthcare and I know the sentiments that fellow HCW workers have about this man. No one has any problem with him venturing into the arts scene and quitting medicine, but to incessantly market his past to such an extent when he has had little/ no contribution to healthcare?

from reddit
Since he dropped out of medical school, his highest educational qualification is A levels. If he doesn't emphasize his ex-medical scholar background, it is hard for him to win customers and grants for his business. Quite understandable he's doing this, although his ex-medical classmates may not like it.
CNA long coverage on him may backfire on him. There are red flags. He dropped medical school to pursue video production, then turn to alcohol and fast food. He doesn't know what he wants and gives up halfway. People who are thinking of engaging him long-term may hesitate after reading the article.

Linguist

i think he is very brave to crave out a path for himself rather then follow the masses
Many also did so... even after graduated so and so and had worked few or even many years... to become insurance/property agents...
Looks more like a case of identity crisis than following your passion.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/tod...hool-dropout-filmmaker-taichi-theatre-5225236
Doctors workload is no joke….
Family $upport is very important
Did CNA ever did a series about how many of sinkie professionals after graduation/work then switch to become insurance or property agents that's irrelevant to their studies and working experience just for the $?

So many videos etc about how they can buy car, buy landed etc... losing "identity" and all the time thinking only how to make more money...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.