[CNY 2014] Apple Store Promotion

limpe84

Hey I want to cancel my order but the website has been down and now it's preparing for shipment

How can they prepare shipment so fast when I only placed the order 10 mins ago. The delivery date is scheduled only mid of next week why must they prepare shipment

Processing items I remember takes at least 1 month. Why are we always having the short end of the stick
Well, at worst, you can return the product after it arrives for your money back, but definitely more troublesome than simply canceling your order.

GGGGGG

Return got the 14% or 7% repacking fee or something, so perhaps it would be better to post in marketplace to sell I guess.

smz

Uob one card no gd rebate lol

It's alright since it's 3.33% for every purchase hehe. Frank only 0.5% for other purchases. Around the same in the end lah hehe.

Sian must wait 2 weeks for Apple Malaysia.

jupiter12

Hi all

Just to check.
Let say if I buy an iPad from Apple Store, will the warranty starts on the date of successful delivery or the date of when I first activate my new iPad?

Secondly, the lightning cable (1m) sold by Apple Store, is it exactly the same that comes with the iPad Air or iPhone 5S?
I heard from the CSO that the lightning cable sold by Apple store does not carry any warranty.

Laneige

Hi all

Just to check.
Let say if I buy an iPad from Apple Store, will the warranty starts on the date of successful delivery or the date of when I first activate my new iPad?

Secondly, the lightning cable (1m) sold by Apple Store, is it exactly the same that comes with the iPad Air or iPhone 5S?
I heard from the CSO that the lightning cable sold by Apple store does not carry any warranty.
They said one yr
No warranty buy for what so exp

The iPad engraving one wa so fast don't know prepare or ship out Liao
Think thurs or earlier can get

Is there a price diff in charges if one return an intact and another opened stock?
Coz once open they probably goes to refurbished not new set right

limpe84

Return got the 14% or 7% repacking fee or something, so perhaps it would be better to post in marketplace to sell I guess.

No, you get the full sum back. At least, that's what I got refunded when I returned my Smart Cover and Apple TV past year.

kawatsu

Status show that its going to be shipped from Singapore for 2 of the iPads that do not require engraving!

Engraving one going to be sent from Shanghai

DHL picked up earlier today and thought will reach me by tonight. :(

Hopefully DHL will deliver to me by tomorrow!

kero89

No, you get the full sum back. At least, that's what I got refunded when I returned my Smart Cover and Apple TV past year.

Everything qualifies for full refund except iPhone and iPad. Got different restocking amount depending on open and close box returns.

Unless you log a genuine case regarding a fault on your iPad and iPhone on arrival and you reject their replacement offer, then you qualify for a full refund.

calkel20

6% rebate from your credit card? I use UOB One card, I think also got rebate. Hehehe.

Frank card got more ma. But this month hit liao. So can simpan the card liao.

It's alright since it's 3.33% for every purchase hehe. Frank only 0.5% for other purchases. Around the same in the end lah hehe.

Sian must wait 2 weeks for Apple Malaysia.

Not exactly 2 weeks. But my two weeks i save so much, why isn't it not worth? But of course must have contacts, kawans, colleagues who are good enough to spare you that address la.

smz

Frank card got more ma. But this month hit liao. So can simpan the card liao.

Not exactly 2 weeks. But my two weeks i save so much, why isn't it not worth? But of course must have contacts, kawans, colleagues who are good enough to spare you that address la.

Ya but Frank Card only 0.5% for others. I think around the same in the end for me.

2 weeks worth the wait of course. Hehe. Just eager. Anyway it is now "Preparing for Shipment". ^^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.