COE going downhill.

SpinFire

Think max COE drop to $55k only... High scrap rate also means higher demand. PAP will still continue to get big bucks from COEs

plasticpistola

Is not sometimes. Its all the time.

edited :D :D

that's really the reason why i'm not thinking of getting a new car when mine gets scrapped this year leh.

imagine handing over $70k cold hard cash to the gov to drive a car for 10 years......

purplewave

woot, i copy and paste the link and i got this!

*** No renderer found for com.coremedia.starterkit.cae.contentbeans.impl.PageImpl$$@7261e8e8 ***

onegoal

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/more-coes-for-february-to/1589238.html

Sent from GAGT Android App

onegoal

Huat Ar. ... to those planning to buy car.

Jwee85

yup.....tomorrow going down to motorshow to look see look see.
if got good deals, i will buy a car....hope the abundant COE will mean cheaper cars prices.

onegoal

yup.....tomorrow going down to motorshow to look see look see.
if got good deals, i will buy a car....hope the abundant COE will mean cheaper cars prices.
Buy cam an spyer lah.

Jwee85

very excited...COE going to crash.....soon.
Ample quota supply........

now concentrate on Cat.A....ample quota released.....potential crash to $1 tomorrow 3:59pm.

Gave up on motorcycle Cat.D, as its quota is cut 10%, so sure to shoot up...no point chasing it.

matrix05

tiagong COE prices drop won't affect the 2nd hand car prices rite?

cos the dealers smelly smelly dowan to chop their prices si boh?

Totally correct. 2nd hand will only drop when they remove the 50% downpayment. Once DP is removed, everyone buy new car, nobody buy old car.

onegoal

Category A got 705 COE. This is almost 3 times more compared to 1.5 years ago. This quota will keep increasing and keep increasing until 2000 plus. It's like stock market. Buying queue lesser. Selling queue more and more. Price will go down hill. The longer you wait, the lower it will go.

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

onegoal

Base on 705 COE. It also mean 705 cars will enter the 2nd hand market or deregister. The 2nd hand market will be flooded with more and more and more and more more 2nd, 3rd, 4th hand cars. Dealer will be pressured to sell lower and lower. So I can tell you. 2nd hand car will be going cheaper and cheaper. Just play the waiting game if you can wait. The longer you wait the cheaper it goes!

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

Jwee85

i think the dealers will engineer a $5,000 drop in all category............so as to create a new demand in the showroom this weekends......to fill up those extra COEs released for feb.

Lets see.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.