COE going downhill.

rogerfederer

800+ bidding for 700+ COEs, and the price can shoot up to $60,000. The dealers are clearly in cahoots to manipulate the price.

NoNewsGood

800+ bidding for 700+ COEs, and the price can shoot up to $60,000. The dealers are clearly in cahoots to manipulate the price.

Probably in cahoots with the banks and finance company.

Higher price means
more loan
more interest
more commission
:s12::s12::s12:

Jwee85

I dont mind if these rich car buyers best their chest and said they are willing to pay a high price for the COE to own a car. This group of buyers dont want to waste time.

But I believe a huge group of buyers are like me, not happy to pay such much for a COE, but LLST.
Thinking that the car buyers cannot influence the COE prices, so resigned to accept the current price.
Then get bogged down with 7years car loan.

satayxp

aiya this thread alrdy page 45.. by now yall shld know wats the problem with the system..
the pap gahmen refuses to consider pay-as-u-bid.. the current system effectively subsidises the rich at the expense of the masses..
classic pap economic ideology lo ~

swiftyear

Singaporeans are very rich ppl, u all dunno? Many ppl here can fork out half a mil in CASH and dump into a car becos many have made millions from property here!!! Huat ah

questsohai

Thinking that the car buyers cannot influence the COE prices, so resigned to accept the current price.
Then get bogged down with 7years car loan.

If you want to influence COE prices, petition to get rid of dealers who bid on your behalf. Ownself bid its better but LTA knows it will bring COE down so wont happen.
btw, now no more 7 year loan. Its 5 hor, officially.

hwmook

You guys are too noob already, COE are still too high as the quota are slowly increase my back to normal. In 2 years time, the quota will be a few times more which will let COE fall back to 20-30k...I am confident of that.

Jwee85

bidding $25,000 for Cat.A this week.
hope to get at the dirt cheap price tomorrow(wednesday 4:00pm).
Got Car Got CharBo, GCGC!!!!

d3fc0n

brace yourselves.. 70k is coming in the next 5mins

Velana

If you want to influence COE prices, petition to get rid of dealers who bid on your behalf. Ownself bid its better but LTA knows it will bring COE down so wont happen.

This.

And let's not forgot that Taxis are also using up the same COE quotas as us.

There should be another demand and supply chart for taxis and not share them with normal passenger cars.

Fncking taxi companies so rich, they just throw money at COE they can get their taxis already. How do you expect a normal singaporean to compete.

BHills

This thread is just like one of those market/property/currency crash threads .............just wishful thinking of a crash or sharp fall in price.

After a long time, still haven't happened. ;);)

snipfer

it's lame. all they have to do is to use the same electronic bidding - car buyers using the terminal (PC) in the showroom to enter his bid.

Car dealers must be remove from the bidding system. Only individuals allowed to bid.

but then with such greedy gov in power, it wont happen.

Jwee85

the wonderful thing is COE gives every car owner a dream....
a dream to get the $1 COE.

If can get a car....I dont even need to soend money on girls....they will come naturally.
2 for the price of 1.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.