COE going downhill.

sky00sky

I agree must stop dealer to bid. Will likely lower coe.

Many of these dealers get commissions. E.g. cnc dealer for Mercedes. So if they sell 1k cars maybe commission around 2m. So what if cannot meet 1k?lower commission payout to dealers lor

So what these ** dealers do to meet sales quota is they will bid for coe,register the car and sell to a sister company.sister company then sells to car owners at the discount e.g. 20k off for a 3Mth old 5 series.Small loss compared to the commission they jiak.

erh...whether or not that is a business decision.

But fundamentally, entrusting the dealers to bid for you is a MAJOR conflict of interest.

satayxp

erh...whether or not that is a business decision.

But fundamentally, entrusting the dealers to bid for you is a MAJOR conflict of interest.

the pap gahmen is pro-business.. this is the reason why the gahmen is not barring dealers from bidding.
the outcome is at the expense of car buyers.

JivBunny

Ok paiseh.
Need to read news more often.

But still, why Taxis need COE? Can't they just limit the number of taxis each companies have? they just pay the open market cost of the cars that's all.

If COE is cheaper, then cost of buying a taxi will also be lower right?

Just take out even from Open cat lah.

You might as well ask why sbs and smrt buses need to pay ERP when they are public transport system.

If not bcos of ERP, bus fare might even be cheaper.

You ask LTA lor.

DjumbaDjumba

Motorbike going at $6,800. Bunch of greedy LTA and dealers. They never think about low-income group. Hope they all choke on the fishball they buy using the bidding money they gained.
Back in my NS day in 2009, New Bajaj Pulsar 200cc bike cost just $5000 with COE. In the future I will not be surprise if McD delivery gonna charge me $15 for delivery.

leaving_footsteps

Wah seh. Still went up despite the availability of more COEs soon.

Then again CEVS rebate gonna get reduced for most cars.

icekachang72

Motorbike going at $6,800. Bunch of greedy LTA and dealers. They never think about low-income group. Hope they all choke on the fishball they buy using the bidding money they gained.
Back in my NS day in 2009, New Bajaj Pulsar 200cc bike cost just $5000 with COE. In the future I will not be surprise if McD delivery gonna charge me $15 for delivery.

When I bought my Super4 VTEC in 1998, the COE was already 3.5k and I tot damm ex. Never I know it doubles now.

relacker

ups for u!!!:s12:

satayxp

CAT A - $67,601 Down
CAT B - $78,001 Up
CAT C - $53,001 Down
CAT E - $79,500 Up

Motorcycle premiums closed at a record S$6,800, up from S$6,312 in the last exercise.

COEs for commercial vehicles, which include goods vehicles and buses, saw a sharp drop to S$53,001 from S$64,001 in the previous bidding exercise.

song bo !!!!

luminicious

How is it ok :( When it was 1800 back in 2013... Compared to car coe to coe is ok la... but see the growth from 2013 to now :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.