Come discuss root cause of widespread mental health and diabetes prob in sg.

Senfai

Diabetics can either be lifestyle or genetics I think.

Mental health more complicated and hard to address

Shion

Senior Mentor
too many toxic and crap ppl bringing their nonsense into sg
making sg a filthy place
乌烟瘴气
from first world to third

fly1111

we are the descedends of coolies. our bodies are thru generations developed to burn carbo while working long hours of manual labor and kowtowing to the amdk.

now suddenly office work, jiak bui bui lim bbt, body genetic cannot handle and develop diabetes lor
So true. We are eating a diet as if we are still working as cookie or farmer working hard labour…..

ppl are moving less but eating increasingly more….

Checkyrmed

So many tv advert offer solutions. But they are not providing root cause of what cause the prob. They only offer suggestions of how to cope with the prob.
The primary concern is premature aging, more precisely described as metabolic dysfunction. If you are eating only one or two meals a day and your weight is not decreasing, have your insulin levels evaluated without delay. Metabolic dysfunction progresses slowly over many years, and once blood glucose levels rise, much of the damage may already be in place, making reversal difficult. Taking early, deliberate action is essential to preserving key health indicators, such as maintaining HDL above 80 mg/dL and triglycerides below 70 mg/dL. These goals are well within reach by following a clean low carb/ketogenic diet, with the focus on clean.

carlongerdidu93

images

mental wise dont kpkb, harbour negative tots or ill-will towards anyone, all tis cause blood pressure to rise

mikezuper

So many tv advert offer solutions. But they are not providing root cause of what cause the prob. They only offer suggestions of how to cope with the prob.
Everyday not drinking sugary drink they think they havent drink at all

Dont think kopi c/tea c/siu dai is much better

the better one is:
- no sugar
- dont snack

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.