labixiaoxin
I see one condo project marketed as luxury but ceiling height 2.8m same as HDB
very atas or luxury meh?
There are many things that define luxurious, not necessary high ceiling. It could be marble flooring, premium appliances and sanitary wares, etc.I see one condo project marketed as luxury but ceiling height 2.8m same as HDB
very atas or luxury meh?
top floor is 2.8mHdb ceiling height is 2.6m
the default for hdb is 2.6m even top flr. Sure, there are some with 2.8m on hdb top floor but the vast majority are 2.6m even for top flrtop floor is 2.8m
Some would like a slightly higher ceiling to build a mezzanine. So that difference makes a difference.Just **** the ceiling la. Ppl don’t stare at the ceiling all day. Furthermore, you are sitting and lying down at home. Not like marching around the whole house right? The standard 2.8m +/-10cm won’t really make sure a difference
No 4.5m forget about mezzanine la. Even give you 3:2m also not easy. Too restrictive do already also not shiok.Some would like a slightly higher ceiling to build a mezzanine. So that difference makes a difference.
agree, 3.2 means only about 3m to be divided into two levelsNo 4.5m forget about mezzanine la. Even give you 3:2m also not easy. Too restrictive do already also not shiok.
It does add a degree to 'vastness' to the space.Just **** the ceiling la. Ppl don’t stare at the ceiling all day. Furthermore, you are sitting and lying down at home. Not like marching around the whole house right? The standard 2.8m +/-10cm won’t really make sure a difference
Most sinkies are short anyway, so 2.8m is considered luxuryI see one condo project marketed as luxury but ceiling height 2.8m same as HDB
very atas or luxury meh?

It does add a degree to 'vastness' to the space.
My place is 3.2m and it does give a 'bigger' feel to the space..
Next time try tell buyer you plan to sell 15% more ex due to the 15% extra airspace. If the buyer pay 15%, just buy us beer
Shiok also when you have a living room hanging crystals light. And buy real art paintings on the walls. And some more, got more storage cum display spaces till high up. Got hidden wiring and piping higher inside ceilings, no need IDs to hide for you.It does add a degree to 'vastness' to the space.
It does add a degree to 'vastness' to the space.
Not forgetting the 'additional' costs to install anything above 2.8m.Shiok also when you have a living room hanging crystals light. And buy real art paintings on the walls. And some more, got more storage cum display spaces till high up
True, any carpentry above 2.8 is extra cost..Not forgetting the 'additional' costs to install anything above 2.8m.
There are some materials that cater to standard 2.8m height. There are laminates that are 10ft aka 3m. Anything higher than 3m, you will see a joint. Decorative items like fluted panels are up to 2.8m height. Wallpaper no issue.