Configure SSA (Wireless @ SG)

monokuro

I tried to install wireless@sgx many times but always NOT VERIFIED and not working. Why is it so?

maxheadroom

The so call " not verify" don't mean u cannot use. I believe you are using singtel acct. They always didn't do their do good job. But it sill able to auto login if u surf a little while on 3G.
The only "verify" I encounter is icellwireless.

And be also there is alot of those prob wireless@sgx so sometimes it not that "not verify" causes the problem.

And I also notice that each time idevices reset the network, it require to refetch the cerf to gain connection.

madcampus

Forget about wireless@sgx. it's damn unreliable. you'd better off with your 3G. sometimes you may be connected to the wifi, but the wifi is not connected to the internet. :s27:

monokuro

Oic. Ok. I'm trying to configure icellwireless now but it says Remove the profile Wireless@SGx b4 installing this profile. How do i do that?

duhduhduh

1 question on the wifi hor

must my iphone requires to have 3G enabled for it to work?

apprantly on 2G, it doesn't connect to the wifi spot for some reason (the status bar just showed 2G icon)
when i on 3G(through Sbsettings), the logo switches to the wifi logo

tekster

what i discover is that i when using sgx, need to go to the wifi profile, then manually key in the userID and password. then can liao.

Bieffe

So we need to activate this app 1st before we r able to connect to Internet via wireless sg? If wifi is activated w/o having this app on means will divert u to normal log in screen?

Like that this app will always be trying to connect u use our batt endlessly lor?

dkhchan

fyi, i'm using the m1 wireless@sgx apps to configure the profile. it works leh whenever i'm at shopping centre and i on my wifi, they will auto detect and login automatically.

shashimi

it dont work for me.i have an ipop touch 4 but using this app, it require me to sign in manually

JAson1980

i get full bar on wireless SG but cannot surf at all.
******* useless. 3G more reliable lor

KopRulez

Forget about wireless@sgx. it's damn unreliable. you'd better off with your 3G. sometimes you may be connected to the wifi, but the wifi is not connected to the internet. :s27:

Sometimes when you update your apps (>20mb) during outdoors, it is useful to use wifi.

I use M1 wireless @SG connect, after the configuration, installation and verified the settings. It work well for me.

maxheadroom

Actually it doest matter the profile. As I mention before, it getting worst service. When they started this autologin using cert, all the wireless@sgx is very good. That is when I had my iPhone 3GS. but as time goes by, problem came.
I will suggest to fetch the cerf using your home wifi. Then go to those macdonnal to see if it work.
So far it been working for me. But in time I also know that it not able to surf. I knew there is something wrong with the wireless@sgx. No your iPhone.

wayspore

I am still lost trying to connect to wireless @SGx. My android version 4 still prompt me with identity very much difference from IDA guide. What is identity? Anyone can assist?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.