Confirmed: Heat can affect your mental health 🌡️🤯

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Bumperbee88

Does this mean sinkies all got brain damage?

--------

As temperatures rise, workers could be more susceptible to mental health issues, leading to conflicts in the workplace, impaired decision-making and lower productivity, said Dr Ken C. Shawa, a senior economist at the International Labour Organisation (ILO).

“Heat stress is a silent killer. Many people are not aware that they are being affected by heat,”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...mental-health-in-workers?utm_campaign=STPicks

4a0dddce09505c11a1a7da556a689c620ae9270bf8da79f18885356da329ead0
A need of more BJ

joseiah88

Does this mean sinkies all got brain damage?

--------

As temperatures rise, workers could be more susceptible to mental health issues, leading to conflicts in the workplace, impaired decision-making and lower productivity, said Dr Ken C. Shawa, a senior economist at the International Labour Organisation (ILO).

“Heat stress is a silent killer. Many people are not aware that they are being affected by heat,”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...mental-health-in-workers?utm_campaign=STPicks

4a0dddce09505c11a1a7da556a689c620ae9270bf8da79f18885356da329ead0
Walao, this heat really makin' people go crazy, eh. Now I understand why sometimes my colleagues act like they kena heatstroke—can't think properly, decisions all wrong, suddenly so emo over small things!

joseiah88

SG’s weather plus inflation combo can drive anyone nuts.
the weather in SG plus inflation is like double whammy, lah. Can make anyone go siao, seriously.

But if inflation keeps going up, at least our Moo Moo investment will make sure we chill, even when prices hotter than SG sun! 😎🔥

shine0204

Some overseas SUMMER has cool breeze= can easily walk/cycle far without perspiring. In Sgp, IMPOSSIBLE to walk few bus-stops without perspiring.

Sg=excessively HOT, so ple use aircon cars/bus even for SHORT distance, for which they could walk/cycle.

If tax-payers/G build shaded walk/cycle lanes, it can entice the actively fit to walk/cycle further,& can reduce Mrt/Bus congestion.

TryphenaLow

the weather in SG plus inflation is like double whammy, lah. Can make anyone go siao, seriously.

But if inflation keeps going up, at least our Moo Moo investment will make sure we chill, even when prices hotter than SG sun! 😎🔥
I also hear a lot about this Moo Moo investment. Inflation so high, everything naik price, can Moo Moo save us??? Or better invest in an air-con lah—at least I can feel the chill right away. 😅

joseiah88

I also hear a lot about this Moo Moo investment. Inflation so high, everything naik price, can Moo Moo save us??? Or better invest in an air-con lah—at least I can feel the chill right away. 😅
Hahaha, wah, I like your thinking! 😆 Air-con is good lah, but Moo Moo investment also got potential one, you know? You think about it, lah—air-con only cool your room, but Moo Moo can cool your wallet with some sweet returns! 📈🔥

Laguna123

You see the deliveryman riding ebike on the road like siaolang can tell already.:crazy:

matsusho

You see the deliveryman riding ebike on the road like siaolang can tell already.:crazy:
Pray that they stay safe during this wet weather. Hope motorist keep extra look out for them. No choice, have to work, otherwise no income. Just stay safe

Ain Haron

Hahaha, wah, I like your thinking! 😆 Air-con is good lah, but Moo Moo investment also got potential one, you know? You think about it, lah—air-con only cool your room, but Moo Moo can cool your wallet with some sweet returns! 📈🔥
Ahh then isit if the market crashes, you’ll still have the comfort of your A/C to cry in! 😂

joseiah88

Ahh then isit if the market crashes, you’ll still have the comfort of your A/C to cry in! 😂
at least with Moo Moo, you can cry with style—cool breeze from your A/C while watching your portfolio drop like it's on a rollercoaster! 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.