W1n7f1r3

Dun think the advantageous of exchange rate gonna deter sinkies goin in
But if local cases rise up thn the blame gonna start agn

Akky85

You all think how soon will they will this New Covid-19 variant XFG spread Worldwide. :unsure:
If it's already in SG and we are a travel hub u can almost be sure it's around the world now. At the very least their initial case would have already gone through us and dabao back home.

Just a matter of who and where and where.

In fact i will wager by the time authorities noticed and come up in the news would means it ALREADY is in Singapore/Thailand by now. Covid has proven that around the world back in 2020.

virtualape

One sneeze on the bus at kastam, all kena. Reach office, spread again.. sounds familiar...

whatheheck

He said one death has been reported in the 35th epidemiology week – that of a
91-year-old
bedridden person – bringing the cumulative death toll in 2025 to three.
a 91 year old died because of this, another strong push to get elderlies to jab?

not due to underlying conditions meh?

Linguist

New Covid-19 variant XFG detected in Malaysia​

Malaysia's Covid-19 cases recorded in the 35th epidemiology week saw a 49.5 per cent drop, compared with the same period in 2024.'s Covid-19 cases recorded in the 35th epidemiology week saw a 49.5 per cent drop, compared with the same period in 2024.

Malaysia's Covid-19 cases recorded in the 35th epidemiology week saw a 49.5 per cent drop, compared with the same period in 2024. PHOTO: AFP

PUTRAJAYA - A new variant has been detected among Covid-19 cases reported in Malaysia, said the country’s Health Minister Dzulkefly Ahmad.

He said the XFG variant accounted for 8.2 per cent of the 43,087 cumulative cases reported in the 35th epidemiology week.

He said the new variant was detected by the Health Ministry through genomic surveillance to track the spread of variants.

“The latest genomic surveillance data shows that 34 per cent of the reported cases are of the NB.1.8.1 variant, followed by JN.1 (18.1 per cent), XEC (13.3 per cent), XFG (8.2 per cent) and others (21 per cent),” Datuk Seri Dzulkefly said in a post on X on Sept 19.

He pointed out that the number of Covid-19 cases recorded in the 35th epidemiology week saw a 49.5 per cent drop, compared with the number of cases reported in the same period in 2024, which was 85,297 cases.

He said one death has been reported in the 35th epidemiology week – that of a 91-year-old bedridden person – bringing the cumulative death toll in 2025 to three.

On June 25, the World Health Organisation had designated the XFG variant as a “variant under monitoring” due to its high transmissibility and increased ability to evade immunity.

Dr Dzulkefly reminded the public to continue preventive measures such as frequently washing hands, wearing face masks when symptomatic or in crowded areas and getting vaccinated, especially for those in high-risk groups. THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK

I hope they lock down soon. Hope the custom close too
2026 liao, I long forgotten what COVID is :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Only EDMW BBFAs are able to rewind time and stay in 2019 :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

No wonder recession is perpetual for EDMW BBFAs :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
If it's already in SG and we are a travel hub u can almost be sure it's around the world now. At the very least their initial case would have already gone through us and dabao back home.

Just a matter of who and where and where.

In fact i will wager by the time authorities noticed and come up in the news would means it ALREADY is in Singapore/Thailand by now. Covid has proven that around the world back in 2020.
we need total lockdown now ...haha
An lah... GDP more important...?

No test no case, kym?
I pity those people who are trapped in their born country and cannot come to Singapore. :ROFLMAO:
How about those trapped in SG high cost of living and cannot get out?

:(

Nuclear Boy

There are still people monitoring COVID closely in this day and age? It is truly endemic liao.

You barely hear or read of it in the news here, you'd think they treat it like flu. "You die, your problem." :(

Itsthatguy

2026 liao, I long forgotten what COVID is :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Only EDMW BBFAs are able to rewind time and stay in 2019 :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

No wonder recession is perpetual for EDMW BBFAs :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Now is still 2025. Cognitive decline is one of the long term impact of Covid infection:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.