Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

sk0065

Sibei nuisance and hypocrite.

On pnc, cyclists ring and high beam joggers because they think joggers are path hogging. Being faster, cyclists think they have right of way.

On road, cyclists continue their entitled view. This time, they demand cars give way since cyclists are more vulnerable.
picture this - how many of you all see this often?

At T junction with signalized lights:

approaching amber light
all vehicles stopping

cyclist mount pavement and "pretend to be pedestrian"
Red lights - cars stopped
concurrently, green man is lighted for pedestrian to cross

Cyclist cross using the green man to continue his journey going straight

where got best of everything one..
KNN

xiao.xin

Honestly they're a joke la. Sometimes at traffic junction they follow green/red man other times the traffic light. Plus they don't have any indicator. How are the other users on/off road supposed to know what is their intend.

tokong

Sibei nuisance and hypocrite.

On pnc, cyclists ring and high beam joggers because they think joggers are path hogging. Being faster, cyclists think they have right of way.

On road, cyclists continue their entitled view. This time, they demand cars give way since cyclists are more vulnerable.
got one time saw a very old man shout at a cyclist. I also chua tio.

Singapore's cycling issue exists because we are sharing walking path with cyclists and handicapped 4-wheelers. It's just a matter of time only. Bad things are bound to happen.

AuraKUPO

picture this - how many of you all see this often?

At T junction with signalized lights:

approaching amber light
all vehicles stopping

cyclist mount pavement and "pretend to be pedestrian"
Red lights - cars stopped
concurrently, green man is lighted for pedestrian to cross

Cyclist cross using the green man to continue his journey going straight

where got best of everything one..
KNN
Don't lump them with a cyclist. They are food delivery pest aka fake handicap pmd/PMA riders

AuraKUPO

Problem is road cyclists cannot even behave and maintain traffic laws like motorcyclists...

knn, still got the cheek to use them as cover for your actions....

they have insurance, they pay road tax, coe,
better brakes, better motor, better acceleration, better stability, better suspensions
signal lights, horns, license plate
and a patient, road abiding rider......

if you have any of the above, then talk....
shameless as fug
The main problem are those fake handicap (mentally handicapped) food delivery pest. They don't have the above but can drive into a mall, driver into mrt, transform from road user to pedestrian and transform to mall mrt passenger. More powerful than sun wukong 72 transformation

begintoend

The main problem are those fake handicap (mentally handicapped) food delivery pest. They don't have the above but can drive into a mall, driver into mrt, transform from road user to pedestrian and transform to mall mrt passenger. More powerful than sun wukong 72 transformation
main problem... no integrity jus say so... shift goalposts...
tell me, wat does the road cyclist have from wat i listed?

pmd, road cyclist... same same but different?
in fact, i will just say...
the food delivery cyclists are more road abiding than the real road cyclists... pfffttt...:sneaky:

Dracky

Those Grab Foodpanda cyclists are the worst. They switch from pavement to road without a care and hardly ever respect traffic lights for vehicles or for pedestrians. Some even cycle against the traffic blantantly.

need2hyde

Cyclist, PMD rider or car driver.... End of the day conclusion is you have problem when you combine a sense of entitlement with a lack of consideration for others.

zueinder

Personally, even I try to cycle carefully also can cause people inconvenience. At minimum, 90% of all regular cyclists doesn't care at all & will use every trick and method to blame others for everything. But according to the G, it's a free world.

Stroganoff

Got 1 time cyclist nearly knock my kid at PCN. He still can Liang Chao Wei

SibeiDL. Jio him one to one he run away. Pui

hawkwind

All this hate for cyclists. Why? Because they dun behave well on roads? Yet drivers are just as bad often worse. Dun hate so much and live a little longer.

AuraKUPO

Those Grab Foodpanda cyclists are the worst. They switch from pavement to road without a care and hardly ever respect traffic lights for vehicles or for pedestrians. Some even cycle against the traffic blantantly.
Exactly bro, don't lump us with those low ses unlawful pest. We are of a different social status and well educated law abiding citizens. Many are directors and CEOs level who just want to cycle for exercise and connect with friends.

AuraKUPO

See. The entitled view.
Can't the cyclist have patience? Just wait behind la. Why must edge all the way to the front.
Let me educate you since you don't sound like a local (probably have only stayed in sg a short while).

When stopped at traffic light, the queue can get too long and block the cats turning left. So we have to go forward to fill the gap so that we don't cause blockage. This is to shorten the line, imagine if bicycles all form up one line because law says we can't side by side in group of 10.

standarture

All this hate for cyclists. Why? Because they dun behave well on roads? Yet drivers are just as bad often worse. Dun hate so much and live a little longer.

The issue is cyclists are even more unpredictable and more unaccountable for their actions. They can obey traffic lights and rules one moment and not the next moment. Some can just drive from pavement to road and vice versa. Some can just cut across a junction.

VEF888

Do you even drive? Motorbike also do the same. In fact, every motorcyclists in the world do this. Must be no car license to drive to have such a childish conclusion

true, but motorbike pickups are usually faster than cars and can quickly get ahead, cyclists create different traffic issues. Many cyclists occupy a significant portion of the lane, causing cars behind them to slow down and wait for an opportunity to overtake. This issue is exacerbated when the right lane is also occupied, especially during peak hours, leading to increased congestion.

so solution would be to create dedicated lanes for cyclists, requiring cyclists to register, pay a road tax, and obtain insurance to help manage the impact on traffic and ensuring safety, otherwise, cyclists often break traffic rules at their convenience, only adhering to them when it suits their needs, no?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.