• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 22 7.5%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.1%

• Total voters

Ev0d3vil

Ok lah only once a week and they didn't disturb anyone. One red light will cause everyone to bunch up, should remove the red light so that they can keep to 5 in a group

Everyday so many cars bunching up nobody says anything but when its cyclists it becomes viral.. lol.

WussRedXLi

Jalan Buroh is one of the worse place to cycle sia.....Over there, the majority of the vehicles that ply that road are commercial vehicles.

The smallest is Toyota Dyna, Hiace, Nissan NV200.

The biggest is those mobile cement mixer that you don't want to FAFO....

They are doing parts of western loop.......maybe Lampost 1 or something (some motorcyclists also like to visit that place) and most probably LCK, Neo Tiew.

Yeah, esp if smaller groups.
Really cannot stop in front of the bigger trucks, tota; blind spot. As in, you are in front and then a truck stops behind your bike, LLST one if not situationally aware. It's just a matter of probability.

Even motorcyclists kena before, i am sure cyclists also got similar cases.

charleslee1989

They are doing parts of western loop.......maybe Lampost 1 or something (some motorcyclists also like to visit that place) and most probably LCK, Neo Tiew.

Really cannot stop in front of the bigger trucks, tota; blind spot. As in, you are in front and then a truck stops behind your bike, LLST one if not situationally aware. It's just a matter of probability.

Don't say motorcyclist lah...Even I drive car also will fear these big boys on the road one....

bobafettup

Got one time I nothing to do drove to lamp post 1 at 2am
Pass by one lone cyclist on those fancy road bike and spandex riding presumably to the same place.

curahee

One of the most selfish hobby I ever come across. It's like I organized a running club to run on the road to slow down all the traffic, road users must all give way to me because of my hobby. And also lta cannot catch me for this as I'm not an official road user.

tanbrave

Can.Later if langga,become netball or lubcheong.This is how Sinkie sausage is made here.Cyna sausage is go Ukraine by volunteering,here no need volunteer,just do it,that's why TFR keep on dropping.Sausage production up,people down,simple maths.

keewee0415

Feels like Beijing circa 1985.

688d0c6ac8906a9cf70768e03b92033d.jpg

WussRedXLi

Not conforming to the traffic lights aside....... i simply don't understand how can one just wear black or dark colours and ride on the road. Even during day time with the effects of the sun and other structures, there could be a silhouette effect and other drivers cannot see you.
Night time dont even have to debate about this, is simply a death wish waiting to be served. Seriously if there was an accident, i dont think i would even wanna waste my time calling 999/995 for that fella. Such people reap what they sow.

Just compare how visible the cyclists are vs other road users (cars and motorcyclists, some of whom have their lights on even during day time). Esp for this stretch of Keppel Road under the viaduct or further down towards Vivocity / West Coast Highway....which is a route very much frequented by cyclists coz of Sentosa or western route / WCH.

batman_888

If motorcycle needed to on headlight permanently. Even if u dun 1 issue license for biker. Put them mandatory head light to be install. No do, fine $500

WussRedXLi

If motorcycle needed to on headlight permanently. Even if u dun 1 issue license for biker. Put them mandatory head light to be install. No do, fine $500

That's a very good point. And motorcyclist is of a noticeably bigger visible target compared to a cyclist. (esp if the cyclist is in an aero tuck position).

If not, change lane also can't see unless if super careful and double check.....coz their visibility is so low.

batman_888

That's a very good point. And motorcyclist is of a noticeably bigger visible target compared to a cyclist. (esp if the cyclist is in an aero tuck position).
Then you see how many Tour de France will ply the road…. With headlight install will remove their aerodynamic flow same as cannot break when red light cause of momentum…. Hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.