• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 19 6.7%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 20 7.0%

• Total voters

tfkmueh

After reading so many comments here, now I understand why some riders/cyclists blast music loud loud while riding/cycling on pedestrian or cycling path...
Making this convenient to urself does not meant at the cost of other.

I being on cyclist or motorbike will give way to pedestrian, because i will be faster than them from point a to b.

tsnd01

The place so crowded still want to ride bicycle. Tau nao pai liao

When somebody says please that does not mean you must comply. He can always siam the person instead of must ride straight through ah

Only bicycle bangs people. You don't find people bang bicycle

:D
Yes something is really wrong with his brain as if saying please can do wonders.

NintendoSwitch

This uncle very stupid cycle there need to keep braking and braking make fingers tired and wear off brake pad. Worst still if langar people is your fault. Even worse he meet wrong guy and kena bashed up.
Ba Sing Se no violent peepur lah. Bo simi bash up. But if he act like dat in Bolehland, dey hv guns there lor.

Linguist

Making this convenient to urself does not meant at the cost of other.

I being on cyclist or motorbike will give way to pedestrian, because i will be faster than them from point a to b.
U watched the video? It's not about him cycling or not cycling... people are just blocking the path of others who needs to pass by.

He just had a tool he is using to travel and here many are dissing him... even a person on foot but if very big size also will have trouble passing by in such crowd which doesn't give way...

Subprimer

give him 1 punch KO him i think everyone will clap for me lol
sadly, in SG, heroes are not celebrated. Likely people will give you a dirty look and then go home post their frustration towards cyclist in reddit/edmw.

Although I am surprised no one shouted back to him given how tense sinkies are nowadays

f1y555

See the huge crowd just dismount and push la. Brainless dumbass, that period got fireworks confirm people mountain people sea…still wanna cycle there…never plan route

PikaPika33

If that's the theory then that's why those people who blocks the path of others had to be "honked" at? But how come so many defending the blockers?

Cars should honk when the cyclist gets too carried away with cycling and ignored safety distance... no one will say car drivers are at wrong for honking?
ask all the cylists that got triggered

begintoend

As a fellow cyclist, i get triggered when an ******** ruined cyclist rep with blinking and forward facing light instead facing the ground.
ya la
not saying the crowd nor the cyclist is right.

I jus cannot stand this one for the strobing/flashing lights and directly upfront.
That already deserved to be cursed until whole future by everyone.

tfkmueh

U watched the video? It's not about him cycling or not cycling... people are just blocking the path of others who needs to pass by.

He just had a tool he is using to travel and here many are dissing him... even a person on foot but if very big size also will have trouble passing by in such crowd which doesn't give way...
I am not talking about the video, i am talking about blasting music which can annoy others.

Linguist

I am not talking about the video, i am talking about blasting music which can annoy others.
Ah yes. That's sure damn irritating but if it can move the blockers, why not? Since words cannot get them to move

tfkmueh

Ah yes. That's sure damn irritating but if it can move the blockers, why not? Since words cannot get them to move
Basic courtesy, when its crowded, we don't insist on the right of way. We can easily get down and walk the bike.

We share the pavement.

Linguist

Basic courtesy, when its crowded, we don't insist on the right of way. We can easily get down and walk the bike.

We share the pavement.
In the video he already at a complete stop due to the people blocking the path liao leh?

enimen

Do cyclists auto turn arrogant, obnoxious, boorish, when they get on a bicycle? Else how to explain so many cases?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.