• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 22 7.5%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.1%

• Total voters

Ethan_

Cyclists are supposed to keep to the left side of the road, unless they are lining up to do right turns or the left lane is a turning lane.
Think if ride alot may observed, local road not always can keep to the left. At times keep left even more dangerous cause the road condition very poor, with the left side raised, crack and bulging or sunken, if not drain railing and cover causing such condition. All sorts of condition making it not as smooth and safe to ride all the way on the left.

That why sometimes can see some swing out at times, to avoid such. Vehicle with the shock absorber may not feel it that much, but its more obvious with bicycle. Others tend just ride more to the center of the lane to totally avoid such troublesome road. Still, think if concern for own safety more will try keep left as much as possible.

As for right turn, think keep left wait for right arrow then turn right from left side while other straight traffic stopped, tend is more safer than keep right try turn right with all the others fast moving motor vehicles. If not possible then safer to just use the pedestrian crossing. But there will be others who don't.

RyanJ

Bus captain thinks his rank higher than King of The Road.

AuraKUPO

Reporting this bus driver to his company for endangering a cyclist's life and risking the passenger's safety.

Multiversal

Drivers from Malaysia and China will lan lan suck thumb and control till they get a heart attack.

This one is a boomer Singaporean driver who can afford to lose his job. The cyuclist is another boomer. Both speaking Hokkien.

Anyway, I believe the cyclist was in the wrong and the driver really boi tahan, had to 讲 the cyclist. Cyclist boi song because at his age, yang peepur all respectfully call him uncle uncle, how can another purrson 讲 him? Cannot! He cannot accept it. If I were on the bus, I would stand up and yank the cyclist in his Hokkien speaking mouth with my foot. :s12: :ROFLMAO:

Philipkee

PCN is not good enough. Its like driving off road for cars and non continuous.
In what way is pcn not continuous? There is just traffic lights which everyone has to go through

But the network is not comprehensive but still quite good liao

Prime 13

I don't understand... If you ride slow why endanger yourself and go pcn beside the road...

Rast tiem cyclists will cycle responsibly and keep to the side.
Nowadays cyclists are worser and worser than ever.
They are inventing new ways to test other road/sidewalk users.
Ebry other day there will be news of some entitled, aggressive, antisocial cyclist terrorizing the roads.

Make no mistake.
Bicycles nao hab to be registered vehicles.
And treated as regular vehicles with quotas and taxes.

Because cyclist decided to not co-exist with other users, thish will hab to be done.

Philipkee

Think most PCN not along the road. And limited cycling path bah. Alot tend are pavement. And although road also not say very smooth, still, its much smoother than riding on pavement. As mentioned it can be like driving off road, undulating, can be quite uncomfortable. :s22:
My experience is not too bad lei. Yea not so smooth but aren’t u cycling for fitness? Undulating terrain train your muscles but affects speed.

begintoend

sg road cyclist not considerate road users
always hog road instead of hug the sides.
swerving in out as they please
always doing potential accident baiting moves

if the sides is too dangerous, simple! dun cycle on roads...
it means road cyclists can't handle the roads well.. bway kan :sneaky:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.