[CONSOLIDATED] gaul_ads full of questions megathread

blackvice

Wait for opening..

Pay good and relax.. once go in all waiting for retirement inside because once left your sexperience is like 0
Sg government should review this structure and lead by example to fire lots of them if economic is not doing good, these will save alot of tax payers money in the long run feeding all these jiak liao bees

rider83

He singles so can only apply 2 room BTO..

Or he buying 5 room resale Flat?

Do you think his CPF enough or he needs to top up using cash..

His SGrean benefit is the ability to buy GCB leh…. What talking u???

tidiii

The richer you are the simpler lifestyle you prefer..

You never see Jack Ma saying: happiest time is when you are poor..

if u think jack ma was poor or not special

just rmb that he had access to a computer in a china that wasnt open yet and he had the skills the build an ebay site

gaul_ads

Sg government should review this structure and lead by example to fire lots of them if economic is not doing good, these will save alot of tax payers money in the long run feeding all these jiak liao bees
U see hdb officer , saf, custom all like waiting for end of the day to pang kang go home..

I believe still got many other which we don't know..

gaul_ads

if u think jack ma was poor or not special

just rmb that he had access to a computer in a china that wasnt open yet and he had the skills the build an ebay site
I was just quoting jack ma words.. I can't comment whether he is from satki rich familee or not..

gaul_ads

Says TS who is stuck in time still believing JJ likes Hebe
I follow the trend but I know he never use sinkie wife winning method. How to win back wife..

Remember as a sinkie , to win a wife.. keyword is wife not mistress must say..

""""Ai go apply BTO mai? ,”””””

wooooot

he owns a virtual estate in cryptoland leh, at worst he just go live inside the block chain lo

krikering

I was just quoting jack ma words.. I can't comment whether he is from satki rich familee or not..
Even if Jack Ma not rich, he probably get to where he was via connections. Sometimes luck matters, need to be there at the right place right time.

Like applying job like that, sometimes everything falls into place and you happen to be selected for an upper management role and get above 30% increase.

Of course you have to do your part well, by preparing well for interview and having the relevant SME knowledge and speak in a coherent manner, etc. so that interviews are impressed.

Even Mah Bow Tan only got to where he was, because his dad was LKY's chauffeur and LKY groomed him as a result because he close with his dad.

When a country starts to develop, social mobility is there but as the country becomes more developed the social mobility space starts to close down.

That is when, social stratification (阶层固化) starts to take place because tricke-down economics don't work

due to the people already got rich refuses to help the others and keep the wealth amongst themselves and their families. They keep the wealth amongst themselves instead.

Overtime, it becomes difficult to break out of the cycle. Unless you think of a way to know the people at the top and try to get into their good books.

Like you see how PAP grassroots tries to do so, and hopefully be considered to stand in elections as potential future MP candidates in GE, etc.

Even if lose, still got other avenues e.g parked in a GLC or go Ntuc, etc. one.

Because simply finding a job now, when you are born into a middle-income where your family only own 1 HDB as asset means you have to slog and save like hell just to afford a simple housing.

Not like last time e.g 1980s and 1990s, where if you got university degree find a good job (easier as less competition) can easily buy a HDB and pay off fully within years or even buy a landed.

Nowadays other than being born in to generational wealth, only option is try to be in a position. Where you can interact with the upper-class (e g the elites, etc.) and curry your favour up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.