[Consolidated] [SAGA] Sylvia Chan + NOC

flyingeagles

This is the general code of ethics for accountants by almost all the different accounting board.

A professional accountant should respect the confidentiality of information acquired as a result of professional and business relationships and should not disclose any such information to third parties without proper and specific authority unless there is a legal or professional right or duty to disclose. Confidential information acquired as a result of professional and business relationships should not be used for the personal advantage of the professional accountant or third parties.

If it is a public company, she has the duty to disclose as if it is for the best interest of the shareholders, or community at large (for eg misappropriation of funds or fraud). This should be disclosed to the appropriate authorities, can be in the form of whistle-blowing.

Since this is a private company, her shareholders are the 2 of them. If there is fraud such as tax evasion, she can report to the authorities. But definitely not to the public. Since the screenshot seemingly came from her, she broke the ethics codes and by right people can report her to her accounting board.

But let's not do these, leave people their rice bowls. A lot of PTE LTD & SME companies have fair share of "fraud" here and there. As a accountant, I also hear a lot of stories for those working for small firms. It's really NOT clean. This accountant in NOC also had it hard coming in between the two. Give her a breather, she finally escaped this morally unethical company.

九互儿的心酸

But think about it, S willingly let R go Taiwan with the 2 other girls. She alr have in mind to suck someone’s else D alr/ meet the guy when they she and R in separation.

so we rly dk if she rly have the interest at heart to rly give R the chance to relax his mind in TW
What you talking bro? Whether Ryan got go Taiwan or not Sylvia want suck whose D is anytime thing no need seek anyone's consent since they've already been separated since 2017. What approval she need from Ryan? You if really divorce you still bother to pay anything for Ryan? Is really out of her own person concern/love for Ryan that she's willing to do all these for him. You can tell very clearly she loves Ryan still even 2 years into separation. Ryan is clearly the cheehong guy and cheehong is typically the reason why his cousin hangs out with his ex-wife and has better relationship than them as a cousin.

Nuclear Boy

From what I know, Sylvia is way smarter than Ryan and assuming both are out of job after this, Sylvia will be the first to move on and be better in life and mark my words, this xinmeixang lormee no matter how solid at old airport market it is, the new branch by Ryan at balestier confirm will toh within 5 years clearly because he doesn't have the business acumen like Sylvia. Don't forget he previously open steamboat mati...
I hope you're not being emotionally invested in this saga, doesn't matter for which side. Because the real winner is not any of us.

Sohai.

What you talking bro? Whether Ryan got go Taiwan or not Sylvia want suck whose D is anytime thing no need seek anyone's consent since they've already been separated since 2017. What approval she need from Ryan? You if really divorce you still bother to pay anything for Ryan? Is really out of her own person concern/love for Ryan that she's willing to do all these for him. You can tell very clearly she loves Ryan still even 2 years into separation. Ryan is clearly the cheehong guy and cheehong is typically the reason why his cousin hangs out with his ex-wife and has better relationship than them as a cousin.
how long you know slyvia already.

zheng

Labelled cheater but no loss unless no biz coming in for him

High chance sylvia will be found guilty of some of the allegations

XX win a bit only......
xx i give respect to her
she tank all kinds of sai and survived lol

This is the general code of ethics for accountants by almost all the different accounting board.

If it is a public company, she has the duty to disclose as if it is for the best interest of the shareholders, or community at large (for eg misappropriation of funds or fraud). This should be disclosed to the appropriate authorities, can be in the form of whistle-blowing.

Since this is a private company, her shareholders are the 2 of them. If there is fraud such as tax evasion, she can report to the authorities. But definitely not to the public. Since the screenshot seemingly came from her, she broke the ethics codes and by right people can report her to her accounting board.

But let's not do these, leave people their rice bowls. A lot of PTE LTD & SME companies have fair share of "fraud" here and there. As a accountant, I also hear a lot of stories for those working for small firms. It's really NOT clean. This accountant in NOC also had it hard coming in between the two. Give her a breather, she finally escaped this morally unethical company.
That’s we allow here close eye there create more problems in future

We close eyes to gov in 2011 not allowing more ft, see what happen now. Easily triple the CECA intake

It’s like petty theft don’t punish let people go… lol. Is it fair to other that were thrown in jail

九互儿的心酸

What's clear for all to see in this saga is:

Nobody will hire NOC or its successor orgs with either R and/or S in it for their endorsement. Do you feel safe and confident by placing your money in them?

This just reeks of incompetent and negligent financial handling. The real gist of the saga that most gossipers still haven't grasped. What more with our taxpayer money in part of govt contract(s). Can the public tahan that's how NOC dealt with it, and then go on to live their high-flying lives at our expense?
I will still pay NOC to advertise my products, I don't care what **** name they been in as long is irrelevant to my product and bring publicity for me which means $$$$ coming to me, I care for fcuk?

peaceheart

From what I know, Sylvia is way smarter than Ryan and assuming both are out of job after this, Sylvia will be the first to move on and be better in life and mark my words, this xinmeixang lormee no matter how solid at old airport market it is, the new branch by Ryan at balestier confirm will toh within 5 years clearly because he doesn't have the business acumen like Sylvia. Don't forget he previously open steamboat mati...
The lor mee will sell by itself. Dun need biz acumen or ads whatsoever

九互儿的心酸

I hope you're not being emotionally invested in this saga, doesn't matter for which side. Because the real winner is not any of us.
Nah I got no vested interested here I'm just quietly reading the saga all along until buay tahan those unreasonable attack on Sylvia still carry on despite her explanation which seems totally legit for her behaviour at work. If she's my mother I would've gone to all these people that been whacking her and let them have a piece of my mind.

Pachambieh

Relax take a chill pill. No right no wrong. Only they themselves know the truth. For now all is “allegedly”, rmb the keyword a l l e g e d l y

cheers :)

Pachambieh

Nah I got no vested interested here I'm just quietly reading the saga all along until buay tahan those unreasonable attack on Sylvia still carry on despite her explanation which seems totally legit for her behaviour at work. If she's my mother I would've gone to all these people that been whacking her and let them have a piece of my mind.
FYI. Not siding anyone in this SAGA. Am on the neutral side. Like I said, no right no wrong.
We really dk which party is speaking the truth still

九互儿的心酸

The lor mee will sell by itself. Dun need biz acumen or ads whatsoever
Last I know founder BKT was doing well at their main branch but toh after branching out. Not many small scale food business can survive plus balestier parking not easy who will keep go eat. Even if I stay near old airport I also won't go eat lormee everyday needless to say the long queues.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.