• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

jgrader

Oh no they are replacing victor after he has entertain us with his dance for so many years ....how can?

asymmetric

I don’t see WP winning Marine Parade though. Harpreet is the star candidate but every star candidate needs to be partnered with a known face team captain (in GE2020 Jamus was the star candidate and He Ting Ru was the known face team captain) … and my money is on Yee Jenn Jong - the existing known face team captain for Marine Parade - being pulled over to Ajunied to take Leon’s seat … just as Gerald and Leon were both known faces by the time they took over LTK’s and CSM’s seats.

I don’t know any other known face they can pull over to Marine Parade to be the team captain … we’ll have to see what WP comes up with.

just the sort of person, sinkies love to hate.... 🤡

rtfm38

Pioneer gen get CDC vouchers already say gov good, no chance lah.

Only chance is when younger gen grow up and realise they more slave than the boomer gen because of high bto, coe prices and stiff competition from FT cuz gen Z dunwan to have kids.

JivBunny

I don’t see WP winning Marine Parade though. Harpreet is the star candidate but every star candidate needs to be partnered with a known face team captain (in GE2020 Jamus was the star candidate and He Ting Ru was the known face team captain) … and my money is on Yee Jenn Jong - the existing known face team captain for Marine Parade - being pulled over to Ajunied to take Leon’s seat … just as Gerald and Leon were both known faces by the time they took over LTK’s and CSM’s seats.

I don’t know any other known face they can pull over to Marine Parade to be the team captain … we’ll have to see what WP comes up with.

yes pls. I want to see that Tan See Ling out. So hope that WP can take over Marine Parade.

more importantly, hope they secure Seng Kang GRC for the 2nd time. Cos I think if they can hold the fort there for 2 terms, it will be difficult for PAP to wrest it back unless WP screws up.

JivBunny

Vote psp in. Wp is hopeless n losing its way :(

disagree. I am not voting for a team that is here to oppose the govt for the sake of doing so. Cos if that’s what they want to do, then they can continue to do so from the NCMP seats.

I want an opposition that can prove that they can also run municipal responsibilities at a macro level for a start so that they can potentially be a shadow govt.

Teufelhunden

I sincerely hope entire oppo get wiped out. I had enuff nonsense.

Hougang smc merge to a grc and 100 % pap. No more complains from sinkies online, raise more gst and flush out those who are cmi.

Can bring in 74 million ppl, and hdb to go 80 to 100 storeys. Hope 100th storey is 5 to 10m, equal to buying a landed. Alot of landed can be converted to public housing too
BT will turn Opposition in that case-

CCCustom

yes pls. I want to see that Tan See Ling out. So hope that WP can take over Marine Parade.

more importantly, hope they secure Seng Kang GRC for the 2nd time. Cos I think if they can hold the fort there for 2 terms, it will be difficult for PAP to wrest it back unless WP screws up.
At this time the play I can think of is … 2 names:

Yee Jenn Jong and Lee Li Lian …

1 of them will take over Leon’s seat in Aljunied.

1 of them will be Marine Parade team captain.

Neither of them can go to Seng Kang, because the vacated seat is the only minority.

Seng Kang needs a minority with some reputation of being a person of character, cannot be a nobody.

sunnyisandsingapore

Dream is just our subconscious, info we received before sleeping or fragments of info we obtained in the waking day.

So speaking from a science background, I hate to break it to TS that dream does not equate to reality.

tokong

The end is near !! Opposition may be wiped out this GE !! I had a dream and this happened!! 100% PAP :( Become like China!
Yes, I also agree. Oppos will be wiped out. Including Hougang.

Do you know why? Because oppos cannot solve high cost of living.

Hougang got strong supporters so what. In the face of old folks facing high cost of everything, any strong support will also waver.

Reborn

tharman winning big is already a clue.

oppo has no foothold in Singapore

not good enough to take over PAP.

There are a few good individuals, but as a whole, they really suck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.