• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

tidiii

Her last election she won more than 70% lei, and tiagong if she is going to helm a SMC again she got high chance to get more than 70% of the votes lei.

thats a lot more than a lot of other PAP MP's.
she made life more comfortable for the ppl living in macpherson lor
its a very mature estate and the changes were very visible once she took over
in a similar way, WP win alr the whole area will become very noisy and full of events but i feel like TPL method is better since for the old ppl, staying safe is way better than paying 30$ for 1 dinner event at your void deck

this is really one of the few SMC in sg where the people are voting for their MP, and not the party or minister

jinsadndepress

In oppo echo chamber like edmw sure sentiment anti pappie la ...

If look outside every one still happy jiak cheekon wing ...

If pappy no win i be mckkj2

nyvrem

she actually doing her MP work wor

she cannot hold down stable job, means alot free time, can always go down meet residents

in a way, her buay gan-neas in cooperate world means she got more free time to be an mp

good also for the residents

tidiii

I disliked the way she spoke at an event at NUS where she basically harped nonstop about how amazing her achievements were

if u work b4

u would know that this is actually the way to get noticed and promoted

u see the linkedin all talk until jin satki

Vicodin

Can't wait for Pronouns Lim to become PM. Then all the NRIC will put he / him, they / them, ze / zir etc.

alvincy

The truth is that there could be a strong possibility of a 100% PAP MP Parliament.

Voters have to think hard whether we want a 100% PAP Parliament.

trojanhorse

WP always in MacPherson.

Tin Pei Ling strong in her ward. 她的贴票就在这区leh...

Want to win from Tin Pei Ling can be uphill task.

Tormented Soul

it reminded me how my platoon sergeant pointed his finger to us NS man warning us to "wake up your blady ideal".

you not scare meh?
Only the most naive human being will accept his explanation that he was pointing to one table nicely that they havent greeted, especially when the table is filming them.

I see FB comments alot of ppl believe this kumgong excuse. Their brain really made of straw.

Whimsica

Starting reverse psychology sia.

After WP won its first GRC in 2011, "lots of people" said Oppo will sweep a lot of seats in 2015 and ended up PAP vote shares went up in 2015.

So now, with WP having garnered its second GRC in 2020, "voices" are saying Oppo will form the gahmen and PS will become PM. :s13:

herzberg

The reverse moar likely to happen, ie lawrence wong jiak back all except slumgang and secure vote share higher than previous GE

dubliner1407

They are all politicians. Whether they are white or oppos, their job is to wayang and get your votes. Dun believe their stories that they are here to serve and love you, they are not that selfless. Everyone has their own agendas.

Do what you have to do at the voting booth come polling day, vote for white, oppos or spoil your votes. Whatever happens, we accept the result and we move on. Next day still have to wake up go to work and get screwed by your bosses.

One thing is for sure though. Whoever becomes gahmen, we sinkies will still continue to get fcuked in our backsides. This will never change.

Tormented Soul

Guarantee this year PAP will do well. The boundary draw until impossible for opp to take any new seats. Can keep the 2 grc +1 smc very heng liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.