Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

ghregular

whole of sg la.
what marine parade!
no hope la.
the fence sitters waiting for smart people to oppo.
but nobody la!

EdenHazard

Why? She has been volunteering for the WP for so many years, you could see she involved in so many WP activities over the years, outreach under the hot sun, food distribution....etc
Kudos to her and she can continue as a volunteer! But not as a candidate as she is not cut out for it!

Coaster

Good to start somewhere. Hope to see more people participating so that we have more ideas, more options given the current landscape.

2late2realise

before u comment

pls go read up and understand the difference between NTUC as a union, NTUC Enterprise and Income. also read up what the role of NCM as Secretary General of NTUC is. before u sleep tonight, pls do this.

NCM is in charge of NTUC but it does not mean he is responsible directly for the business decisions of an indirectly related entity

OMG edmw really got super clueless and ignorant people who get on my nerves
He was verbally supporting and coaxing Singaporean that it is a great idea. That is a huge gaffe from his part already and a huge slap on his face when it was blocked. Shows that he is evil or he is clueless and don't know what he is talking about. Either way, he is unfit to be a MP or Minister.

Eureka75

Maybe all the independants can kajiao those SMCs which unpopular oppositions like PAR, PPP and NSP to see whether they are more popular or mosquito party more popular

born2fly

Nonsense steal mango how like Michael palmer, tan chuan Jin, David ong, Cheng li hui and iswaran. They are also through rigorous selection right. Dun commit sky high where the gun shoot back at yourself.

Singaporean in opposition also can contribute not only pap.

You forget about our pledge. To build a democratic society, not single state society.

Do not insult democracy and Singapore is not a single party state. If LKY heard this, he sure fired at you
I fully agreed what you say I will even vote the worst pig in parliament just to oppose their dictatorship!

focus1974

Did he use the bitcoin logo?
And the menu also got a section about bitcoin?

BKY...
- seems like no social media presence
- unsure if married with kids or not
- got conections/friends/background or experiences etc or not also question mark?

HDB cooling measures of also sounded okay but after decade the HDB prices only skyrocketed... 1 person won't make a difference to nation level issues except just within the SMC he is in... if it does we wouldn't have a walk-over presidential election in the past at all...

Did he talk about what he will do for the estate?

what do you need an MP to do for your estate?
just ask the town council lah

Linguist

what do you need an MP to do for your estate?
just ask the town council lah
Isn't the selected one manage the town council?

Thats why when WP win GRC/SMC all those contractors stop renewing or bidding for subsequent jobs posted by the TC subsequently... If not wrong even IT system contracts also were affected back then... now not so sure...

Medicated Oil

Ahh.... He branded himself as Encik Bitcoin.

Looks like he is running to advertise himself or his company.... liddat lose deposti can be seen as marketing spend.
Just get his 5 min fame.
Whether he submit his form or not, that is not important.

dnsfpl

i thought this jeremy tan lol
133513300_4282324051794842_8303297274852903950_n.jpg

Eureka75

Tom Sawyer

Whether your MP got do his/her work is represented by how Town Council treats your complaints/requests for assistance. True?

I think it is good to decide who to vote is based on that as well. Recent news on a family who was hapless when water was seeping into their house for years without any solutions from Town Council is really bad ....

focus1974

Isn't the selected one manage the town council?

Thats why when WP win GRC/SMC all those contractors stop renewing or bidding for subsequent jobs posted by the TC subsequently... If not wrong even IT system contracts also were affected back then... now not so sure...

That one is day to day runninng.
u got problem, then tell your towncouncil.

ur MP can help expedite it by chasing the town council.

But the focus of your MP should be on national issues more. Towncouncils can be run by managers.

enimen

1 LMW the pap already slam file binder and jjww until buay tahan liao

Imagine 2nd one... And 3rd one...

Pap sure headache everytime keep fixing the oppo sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.