• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

TehOPengSiuDai

Well this waste timer is over , actually I don’t know why I feel so happy when I heard this news, even though I wasn’t in her ward . It can only means that the uselessness is so powerful
I’m not under her ward but I’m super happy that she’s leaving! If I was in her ward, I would have voted her out earlier. Good riddance to all the rubbish and waste time policies.

misterGomez

Since today annouced EGGMy Khor stepped down, I hope can see Jo also step down and the other useless MPs parachuted in please also step down.

Medicated Oil

I am wondering how many of the 1st term advisor are getting their contract extended.

Copy-of-FBseries-cover-2-1024x683.png

(Note: Dun think all the 27 faces in the above photo are running eventually.)

mynickname

When you tell people you'll not vote for pap and rather vote ah gow ah mao, to start asking why all the cats and dogs suddenly appear is very amusing.

TehOPengSiuDai

Edmw, what have u done ? PAP reading the forums. This move will increase 5% of votes for them.​

PAP unveils Chua Chu Kang GRC team, Hong Kah North's Amy Khor to step down​

Senior Minister of State Amy Khor, the current MP for Hong Kah North SMC, will also step down.

Senior Minister of State Low Yen Ling, who previously served in Chua Chu Kang GRC, will contest the newly formed Bukit Gombak SMC, which was carved out during the recent electoral boundaries review. She previously represented the Bukit Gombak ward under the GRC.

Chua Chu Kang GRC, which has 93,368 voters, will see boundary changes in GE2025. It now includes parts of Hong Kah North – including Tengah estates – and areas from Holland-Bukit Timah.

These changes follow recommendations by the Electoral Boundaries Review Committee, which cited housing developments in areas like Tengah and Bukit Batok West.
KHOR TO STEP DOWN

Hong Kah North SMC, previously helmed by Dr Khor, has been dissolved. Its remaining districts – including Bukit Batok West – have been folded into the new Jurong East–Bukit Batok GRC.

Dr Khor has decided to step down for “personal reasons”, said Mr Gan, adding that journalists should ask her about her plans moving forward.​

“But I think she has contributed to many years of service to building and bonding the community in Hong Kah North and she has done a fantastic job,” he added, expressing his appreciation for her contributions.

Dr Khor entered politics as part of PAP's team in Hong Kah GRC in the 2001 General Election. In the 2011 election, Hong Kah North was carved out as an SMC, where Dr Khor contested and won.

She is currently the Senior Minister of State for Transport, and for Sustainability and the Environment.

In the 2020 General Election, PAP’s team for Chua Chu Kang GRC won 58.64 percent of the vote against a team fielded by the Progress Singapore Party.
Want my vote, a list of people need to go first :s13: Ridout bros, small space Teo, Cantonese drama Tan, Disgraceful, Taylor Tong…

parchiao

Better to lose this election and have said we have better retirement assets, not HDB. If Bitcoin hits 1M by 2030 then I have my second shot.

Your point about the PSP consistently bugging TSL for MOM data is definitely valid - just that we don't even need to get there to realise that the median income is not even growing at the pace of the HDB. And if you feel the sentiment is likely skewed towards new citizens contributing more, you are probably right anyway. I have policies written on the site on how we should address that.

You mentioned high property prices - as long as the Government is not transparent how HDB land costs are determined, that is your floor pricing to clear. This sets the market anchor, and pushes up all prices. We need to stop the older generation from helping kids FOMO the 99 new launch market - by addressing why they are this expensive to begin with.

With regards to COE - I can definitely agree you are concerned that they are this high but many Singaporeans actually still poll towards the other side i.e. it's not high enough. Most will also agree with the PAP target of 80% of households within 10 minutes walk of an MRT system in 10 years. The CNA debate with Chris Tan and the other COE veterans speaks to this issue better than any Singaporean can.

This confirms it, your biases towards bitcoin.

Who in their right mind will recommend something that has no value, no assets to back it up and no one who will protect it when it gets broken.

And you are now asking that all CPF monies can be invested in bitcoin and that the govt guarantee these speculative activities.

Let's not forget that you are asking the govt to use the reserves to support bitcoin.

LOL!

I hope you loose your deposit.

PS I can also see that you did not even put in any effort to this about COE. The moment you said it is not high enough, instead of focussing on do we have enough information to determine if COE is of fair value, or what are the reason why we think COE is not addressed properly eg. is COE efficiently utilised?

kimsix

Edmwers already speculated eggmy was selected as suicide squad to promote those stupig policies…. that really benefited business at our expenses… only appeal to some woke segment who wanted to feel superior and pay more…

caleblin

The day will come when quantum computing or better still a math breakthough can break and any cryptography. At the moment, people are already hacked by a multitude of methods not even rated to cryptography. Look at his Singaporeans are getting scammed left right and centre, and you think bitcoin is the hardest asset created. LOL!
Agree that quantum computing will breakthrough someday. But as we approach that date, bitcoin can upgrade protocols to be quantum resistant.

bitcoin has never been hacked in 15y of its existence. It’s a 2T network and is a major honeypot for any would be hackers, none have been successful thus far.

Singaporeans being scammed is unfortunate, hence even bigger imperative to avoid get rich quick schemes promoted by various crypto operators etc. we need to get folks educated asap! Self custody for bitcoin!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.