[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

0nePunchm@n

thats a slap on the wrist. too light already. and only schools and IHL? what about public places, government buildings and private workplaces?
yes, now need min jail term at least cos they started to add hallucination drugs etc
if not rotan oso good to deter the youngs for trying..

Lss

This is ridiculous
What is our laws now on vaping n indoor usage too
Cannot complain or boss doing it
yes quite hard. whistle blow could lead to losing job or the organisation/company reputation taking a hit.

usually i can only just go somewhere else and avoid the vapers. no idea how long the vape persists in the room also. worse is the building itself uses centralised ventilation/cooling.

Laneige

yes quite hard. whistle blow could lead to losing job or the organisation/company reputation taking a hit.

usually i can only just go somewhere else and avoid the vapers. no idea how long the vape persists in the room also. worse is the building itself uses centralised ventilation/cooling.

U diam diam lo
Then one day bao toh

Lss

U diam diam lo
Then one day bao toh
more like i siam siam. use up my leave and mc so no need to work from office. then try to go other rooms instead. but sometimes got meeting or vendor really can't avoid.

actually is N95 mask effective against vape?

0nePunchm@n

thats a slap on the wrist. too light already. and only schools and IHL? what about public places, government buildings and private workplaces?
Any person who is convicted of possession, use and purchase of e-vaporisers is liable to a fine not exceeding $2,000.

What to do if you spot someone vaping or selling e-vaporisers
Members of the public can contact HSA's Tobacco Regulation Branch at Tel: 6684 2036 or 6684 2037 during office hours (9:00am to 5:30pm, Monday to Friday).

not just school..

Lss

Any person who is convicted of possession, use and purchase of e-vaporisers is liable to a fine not exceeding $2,000.

What to do if you spot someone vaping or selling e-vaporisers
Members of the public can contact HSA's Tobacco Regulation Branch at Tel: 6684 2036 or 6684 2037 during office hours (9:00am to 5:30pm, Monday to Friday).

not just school..
see what i said. will you whistle blow your own workplace. call HSA down and startle management?

they are not hiding the fact that they are vaping. its on the ******* table

0nePunchm@n

see what i said. will you whistle blow your own workplace. call HSA down and startle management?

they are not hiding the fact that they are vaping. its on the ******* table
they are not aware of this law. they will hide it once they know :s13:

Laneige

more like i siam siam. use up my leave and mc so no need to work from office. then try to go other rooms instead. but sometimes got meeting or vendor really can't avoid.

actually is N95 mask effective against vape?

Don’t think so because they r under liquid air that kind
Not sure the term they used volatile etc
Vapor
So n95 is particles

BlackWing1977

No wonder became "ex" BF

stand there taking video instead of helping
Like you say, is BF.. not husband... keep telling her to quit she refuses and continue to do it even after showing her the video he posted... no hope already.. any sane men would leave a druggie like this.

BlackWing1977

Because this is solely based on the device vape.... by itself it doesn't do anything... it is like having a bong.. but if you dun have the drugs.. the bong does not do anything by itself.

What HSA now need to do is identify all the serious drug they uses in vape once caught with it or using it.. charge them under the drug laws.

BlackWing1977

http://www.xinhuanet.com/politics/2022-06/29/c_1128785902.htm

毒品披上新伪装

头晕、呕吐、精神恍惚、致幻,初次吸食“上头电子烟”,陈明(化名)便陷入半癫狂状态。在酒吧里的初体验,让陈明念念不忘。接二连三地购买吸食,也让他捉襟见肘,转而成为一名“上头电子烟”的中间商,通过同城“闪送”做起了网售。

这是上海市嘉定区人民检察院办理的一起新型毒品案。2021年8月24日,公安机关抓获陈明,并扣押烟油2.74克,经鉴定含有合成大麻素类物质ADB-BUTINACA成分。2021年11月10日,检察院以贩卖毒品罪对被告人陈某某依法提起公诉,最终法院判处陈明有期徒刑7个月,并处罚金一千元。

“新型毒品合成大麻素有别于传统毒品大麻,其作为化学合成类毒品比大麻更容易上瘾,依赖性更强,对人体的危害性远超大麻。”嘉定区检察院第二检察部检察官介绍,一瓶普通的电子烟油成本只有几十元,然而将合成大麻素类物质添加入普通烟油后,售价往往会翻十余倍。

Really got see but dun understand is simi... sibei cheem chemical name.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.