[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

i_dun_understand

Under current laws, possessing, using or buying vapes carries a maximum fine of $2,000.

Anyone who distributes, imports or sells vapes and their components can be jailed for up to six months and fined up to $10,000.

Those found in possession of or using pods containing etomidate can be jailed for up to two years and fined up to $10,000.

I think the penalty needs to be much tougher. Caning should be imposed.
Problem with SG law always say up to XXXX YYYY but usually just give the bare minimal one.

Should change from up to to minimum XXXX YYYY .. that would change.

Lchlch

lol fine 2k, those ppl in club spend more than 2k on champagne train, 2k is nothing to them.

and this has been happening for how long liao i never see anyone in the club get fined before. all the owner probably friend friend with police liao else it's trivial to catch drink driving and vapers
Then those (police)got link with club owners shd be sacked n jail.

glarerder

2 birds killed by one stone. They want to gain wide public consent to totally ban vape and also at the same time kill cigarettes competitor.
vaping is accepted world wide. say what u like.. the fact is kpods is a direct issue that comes from illegal vapes that wouldnt have happened if ppl can buy legal vapes in sg, tightly screened by HSA just like any other cig brands.

using the fact that vape is unhealthy and harmful is not vaild, in fact, an incredibly stupid reason to ban vapes. why? because smoking is still allowed and its already been proven smoking is much more unhealthy, not only for the smoker (dont give a shiat) but for the ppl around them too.

NIC

Like that already buay tong.
Want gov to ban this ban that.
And we still have ppl advocate for recreational weed.

junjie433

If I got such friend or relative, I don’t report them now. I wait for the law catch up or amended then I report them. Good idea or not?

If vape until zombie mode then i will report, for normal vape i don't care abt it.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
will advise accordingly for them to quit the habit asap

if it still falls on deaf ears, then hand him over to be sent for rehab

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
strange pov from ts

as if, how often he'd seen smokers walked unsteadily after their fix, me wonder

🤔

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
conduct a surprise raid at night joints
sure to haul up a van-load of offenders

on 2nd thot, make that a trailer-load instead :s22:

lalalalalala

Then those (police)got link with club owners shd be sacked n jail.
Well i mean if really want to catch just go setup roadblock at the club areas like cq orchard road and so on.

All these have 1 main road that you can't run. Even if the driver "smart" and see the police and play waiting game so they won't get caught it's still safer than them driving and getting away

Also these vapers will 100% vape in their car. So you smell what watermelon blueberry instantly know they are vaping liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.