Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

Imhthc

Citi brokerage got custodian fees right? Make sense to use?
Ya they have it for all, except sgx stocks. I use them for my sg stock only.
I transferred my hk stocks holding to moomoo and they are very helpful. Even send courier guy to get me to sign the transfer out from Citi form which pleasantly surprised me.

60Remajust

Hello . I have been scb priority for more than several years ... How can I apply their priority banking visa infinite credit card which grants airport lounge access ? There is one similar name card which has annual fee. And that's different one from what I am looking for.

did u try applying?

do u need to re-submit income if existing card holder?

AST781

Don't think too much, 200k AUM only. They will leave you alone.
DBS won't leave u alone one. Now, even normal banking for DBS n POSB also allocated RM. My RM machiam emailed lah, called lah almost on a quarterly basis. My POSB normal account ADB is like $250 nia.

linusz

Have you signed up?
havent - they sent a chaser. including the point that can get up to 200k(?) for multipler account interest

even for their personal banking - the RM calls to meet to 'understand' their interest plans. zzz.
if u are a DBS shareholder then great - it's part of growing their deposits.

~sabaisabai~

havent - they sent a chaser. including the point that can get up to 200k(?) for multipler account interest

even for their personal banking - the RM calls to meet to 'understand' their interest plans. zzz.
Wah. 200k instead of 100k in multiplier?

Panerex

Is this a new promo for Treasures by including the multiplier account up to $200K?

Panerex

As a DBS Treasure holder, do you get priority queue at POSB branches including for bank account opening/closing counters?

tried googling DBS sites but find no meaningful answers.

Nanonited

Wow so good? Can earn up to 200k? Too bad they nv invite me lol

owenowenno

Case example:

Client A maintains both a Personal Account and a Joint Account with Client B. Aside from the Joint Account, Client B does not have any other account.

See below tables for further illustration:

Client A

Account Balance1 as at:31 March30 April31 May
Personal AccountS$80,000S$300,000S$150,000
Joint AccountS$120,000S$200,000S$50,000
Total BalanceS$200,000S$500,000S$200,000
Service Fee ChargedS$0S$0S$0
No service fee will be imposed on Client A as combined account balance(s)1 across all account(s)2 are S$200,000 and above.

Client B

Total BalanceS$120,000S$200,000S$50,000
Service Fee ChargedS$50S$0S$50
S$50 service fee will be imposed on Client B for March and May. The consolidated fees of S$100 will be deducted and reflected in DBS Treasures statement in the month of July.
DOES it Mean ,with a Joint Account , your spouse (Client B) who did NOT apply for Treasures, has to also pay $50 ,just because her amount does NOT cross $200K threshold? HAS this happen to your spouse's account with $50 being deducted?

elvintay07

Case example:

Client A maintains both a Personal Account and a Joint Account with Client B. Aside from the Joint Account, Client B does not have any other account.

See below tables for further illustration:

Client A

Personal AccountS$80,000S$300,000S$150,000
Total BalanceS$200,000S$500,000S$200,000
Service Fee ChargedS$0S$0S$0
No service fee will be imposed on Client A as combined account balance(s)1 across all account(s)2 are S$200,000 and above.

Client B

Total BalanceS$120,000S$200,000S$50,000
Service Fee ChargedS$50S$0S$50
S$50 service fee will be imposed on Client B for March and May. The consolidated fees of S$100 will be deducted and reflected in DBS Treasures statement in the month of July.

DOES it Mean ,with a Joint Account , your spouse (Client B) who did NOT apply for Treasures, has to also pay $50 ,just because her amount does NOT cross $200K threshold? HAS this happen to your spouse's account with $50 being deducted?
Sibei huat like that. Anyway, border line people don’t go for that la. Sometimes a bit waste time. I used to like to go take their Ang pow. Now I go Taobao order. Can ownself print own name and want to print JP Morgan or ICBC also can. Want to print simi, ownself song. And no need to really waste time with them

hwmook

Those priority banking that charge custody fees for US stocks mean no need to consider at all. DBS, Citibank etc. These banks are going all out for your money.

hwarzoner

just received invitation to scb priority private, anyone knows do we need to apply or not for the beyond credit card to enjoy airport limousine ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.