Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

elvintay07

Not sure whether they will even remove ur citigold status since there is an Account Service Fee of S$15 per month will if your TRB is less than S$15,000 at the end of each month.
DBS treasures won’t remove your priority status. Usually they will charge you $100 a month all the way till your account got $0. 😜! Huat big big!

elvintay07

What's your definition of "premier banking"? What perks are you expecting?

There's a few others in the not-here-not-there category like UOB Wealth and Maybank Privilege.
UOB wealth banking actually quite steady and the direction they heading for is correct. But half way some clowns decided to abandon the philosophy. Then gone case

Wealth banking usually attracts those 25 years old with > $100,000 in savings. Very fast these ppl will save $300,000 by age 30. By the time they are 35, they likely to be powerhouse. If u engage them early, they usually will stay with the bank for a long time. When you stay, use their services, then bank huat big big. Not like ocbc lounge, you go in you see a group of retiree reading newspapers, drinking kopi. What kind of value these ppl can give apart from jiak liao bee.

zeroX26

UOB wealth banking actually quite steady and the direction they heading for is correct. But half way some clowns decided to abandon the philosophy. Then gone case

Wealth banking usually attracts those 25 years old with > $100,000 in savings. Very fast these ppl will save $300,000 by age 30. By the time they are 35, they likely to be powerhouse. If u engage them early, they usually will stay with the bank for a long time. When you stay, use their services, then bank huat big big. Not like ocbc lounge, you go in you see a group of retiree reading newspapers, drinking kopi. What kind of value these ppl can give apart from jiak liao bee.
At least they get a cup of kopi leh. Stand Chart Priority status you go to the branch only get plain water loh, not even warm water siah. Speaking of kopi, that ipoh 3-in-1 u recommended to buy in JB nothing special leh. Heng I only bought 1 packet.

limster

LQRVQbC.png

got this e-mail.

2 free visits so not a huge deal, but I suppose can use after PP quota runs out ?

limster

Honda_typeR

LQRVQbC.png

got this e-mail.

2 free visits so not a huge deal, but I suppose can use after PP quota runs out ?
Previous before Dragon pass was better. Lesser lounge variety, but can bring guest, supp card also eligible for the airport lounge benefit.

elvintay07

Previous before Dragon pass was better. Lesser lounge variety, but can bring guest, supp card also eligible for the airport lounge benefit.
Yeah. Actually cannot complain. But if you travel in a group then suck thumb. Can’t leave your spouse and children outside. Lately the lounge getting super crowded. I did a few trips and all lounges are full house. Haha! Maybe time to stay home and save all the money

Honda_typeR

Yeah. Actually cannot complain. But if you travel in a group then suck thumb. Can’t leave your spouse and children outside. Lately the lounge getting super crowded. I did a few trips and all lounges are full house. Haha! Maybe time to stay home and save all the money
Yeah True that I was at the Sats T3 lounge last year packed, had to walk a few rounds before manage to get 3 seats.

Full House means all seats occupied or they disallow entry have to wait?

elvintay07

Yeah True that I was at the Sats T3 lounge last year packed, had to walk a few rounds before manage to get 3 seats.

Full House means all seats occupied or they disallow entry have to wait?
Some they don’t allow entry. Too full already. In Korea, I went to a few. Actually will be good if you or spouse can have a complimentary card like standard chartered VI where it has 12 or unlimited access

Honda_typeR

Some they don’t allow entry. Too full already. In Korea, I went to a few. Actually will be good if you or spouse can have a complimentary card like standard chartered VI where it has 12 or unlimited access
Thanks for the update and the Tip, will go check that card out!

taotato

Hi all, Is it worth joining OCBC premier for Ocbc Voyage credit card ? Do I need to maintain an AUM for long time ? Thanks

oceanicmanta

Hi all, Is it worth joining OCBC premier for Ocbc Voyage credit card ? Do I need to maintain an AUM for long time ? Thanks

i recalled when I joined, the holding period for the various Welcome n Referral awards were not too long, 3 months

no need to keep beyond the required min holding period for the awards, which were credited credited within 4 months

AUM for the 3 months can be placed in Div+ account which currently gives 3.3%pa ( terms apply, cannot withdraw etc )

$700 welcome award gives another 0.8%pa

taotato

Thanks. Do you know if I can still keep the premier status and the card after withdrawing the aum ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.