Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

lalaisgongon

Hope I'm not going off-tangent with this thread.

The A$ FD rates given by OCBC is pathetic. I had "mocked" at their RM before for giving such lousy rates.

I put my A$ in an Aussie Bank itself giving me a more decent 4.5% rate for 12 months FD.

If you don't want to go so far, just go to ICICI Bank in Singapore. They're giving 4.15% for 12 months A$ FD (for <$100,000).

The two rates above beats OCBC's 2.2925% anytime.

Eh maybe that true, but the RM at OCBC has quoted me close to a full percent higher than board rates before. Think ocbc works on getting approval method, on getting higher rates.

well these rates are better than hsbc/citi

Goodhealth

Bank:Citibank (citigold)
Minimum Assets Under Management(AUM):200k
Fall below fee charged: Yes
Downgrade if AUM not met: Not Sure
Pros: Citigold lounge at paragon( Coffee, cookie, Resting area),some parking redemption at paragon. Citi Prestige extra bonus points. Overseas recognition
Cons:Rates are never the best.

Just to add .....it's not only at Paragon. AMK Hub, Tampines etc you too can have free parking (by giving you HDB parking coupons).

chopra

Any reason from why you are choosing CIMB?
think its 250k sgd!

my impression is that its interest rate for savings is better, if not the best. this is at least the case for peasant account. need feedback on satki account.

but of cse, only good if you stay near orchard...

wts2013

i refer relatives to cimbk then get referral rewards, haha. No fall below fee, even tho dun maintain much funds, they still threat them as Preferred customers. When get invited to investment talks, wow, the makan is sumptuous. When visit branch, they treat u like "King", haha. They pay for your parking fee when u visit branch, credit to your a/c a fixed amt.

automatically gets a priority card for airport lounges

wts2013

SCB - gets lower commission rates for stock trading. Even balance fall below, they do not charge automatically. I was told the $50 need to pay if your balance fall below and u still want to be a priority customer to enjoy the privileges. If u dun want to pay, then just request for down grade.

qwertyuiop59

i refer relatives to cimbk then get referral rewards, haha. No fall below fee, even tho dun maintain much funds, they still threat them as Preferred customers. When get invited to investment talks, wow, the makan is sumptuous. When visit branch, they treat u like "King", haha. They pay for your parking fee when u visit branch, credit to your a/c a fixed amt.

automatically gets a priority card for airport lounges

hi wts2013, seems like u r a CIMB preferred banking customer, possible to put the info in below format for the benefit of others?

Bank:
Minimum Assets Under Management(AUM):
Fall below fee charged: Yes/No
Downgrade if AUM not met: Yes/No
Pros:
Cons:

wts2013

That's all I know. As more info comes in, the formatted post might get outdated. Suggest u prepare a reference table or spreadsheet to facilitate reading, otherwise, need to search thru the whole thread to find info for the bank.

flyboy

ANZ Signature Priority Account

Still missing the following:

DBS
UOB
Maybank
CIMB
ANZ

Anyone here is ANZ signature priority holder? Looks attractive with only $150K requirement to be placed in their FD with 1.1% effective interest per annum, and every quarter withdrawal flexibility.

There is a referral program, and I am gonna sign up anyway. If you are an existing customer, I let you refer me and we split the referral bonus?

PM me ASAP!

bagegar

Bank: ANZ Signature Priority Banking
Minimum Assets Under Management(AUM): S$150k
Pros:
1) 4 branches at Raffles Place, Orchard Rd, Thomson & Marine Parade. Usual Coffee & Resting area.
2) Free Visa Infinite Card for both Principal & Supplementary. 8x points for highest foreign currency spend. Priority Pass + Free Sats lounge/Limo/Golf upon spending $1K to $3K.
3) Flexible quarterly fixed deposit rate upto 1.1%
Cons:
Lousy Internet banking.
No Internet stock trading.

cybercom8

Bank: ANZ Signature Priority Banking
Minimum Assets Under Management(AUM): S$150k
Pros:
1) 4 branches at Raffles Place, Orchard Rd, Thomson & Marine Parade. Usual Coffee & Resting area.
2) Free Visa Infinite Card for both Principal & Supplementary. 8x points for highest foreign currency spend. Priority Pass + Free Sats lounge/Limo/Golf upon spending $1K to $3K.
3) Flexible quarterly fixed deposit rate upto 1.1%
Cons:
Lousy Internet banking.
No Internet stock trading.

they never give me the free VI card lei although i parked some money with them :(

Majestic12

Most of these perks are minor as compared to having a Relationship Manager who knows you inside out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.