[Consolidated] TS' meals threads

dereth

That's nice. I remember Colony being one of the best buffets around.

I've only been to Colony in the past for company dinners.

Too high-SES for me.

yokine3a

Do you like such events ah? I find it extremely boring n waste time leh. Tai tai life means materially enjoying life but same as slowly wasting life away?

DragonFire

colonymeal.jpg

The same group of high-SES tai tai frens jio me out for buffet lunch. This time we went to the Colony restaurant at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel. As usual, gossip about husbands and kids, what else? GPGT.

For other tai tai meals, you can check out previous threads:

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ens-at-fire-1-atico-ion-orchard-gpgt.7190293/

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ith-tai-tai-frens-at-herme-cafe-gpgt.7189650/

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-tai-frens-shopping-for-bag-bag-gpgt.7189733/
I really miss their once a year Superbrunch. People would fly in from overseas to attend.

The Sunday Champagne brunch is probably he nearest approximation. But not quite.

Hello_Kitty

colonymeal.jpg

The same group of high-SES tai tai frens jio me out for buffet lunch. This time we went to the Colony restaurant at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel. As usual, gossip about husbands and kids, what else? GPGT.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ens-at-fire-1-atico-ion-orchard-gpgt.7190293/

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ith-tai-tai-frens-at-herme-cafe-gpgt.7189650/

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-tai-frens-shopping-for-bag-bag-gpgt.7189733/
Ritz carlton is one of the better buffet around

tmkedmw

I really miss their once a year Superbrunch. People would fly in from overseas to attend.

The Sunday Champagne brunch is probably he nearest approximation. But not quite.
Didn't hear of colony offering Superbrunch nowadays. The spread overflows to the outside lounge..

luckygal

colonymeal.jpg

How is the food? Looking for a nice buffet to meet up with my retirees friends. We old liao can’t eat a lot but we want good quality.

cosmothecat

How is the food? Looking for a nice buffet to meet up with my retirees friends. We old liao can’t eat a lot but we want good quality.
Don't eat much and want good quality, don't go for buffet

Suggest to meet at CUT by Wolfgang Puck at Marina Bay Sands, food there better

dambio

colonymeal.jpg

Chiobu taitai, next time can bring me too as ur attendant? 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.