mocax

nowadays moi see ppl wear this around the neck.... :frown:

neck_fan_with_air_conditioning_1699840593_c068f550_progressive.jpg

whatheheck

nowadays moi see ppl wear this around the neck....
frown.gif

neck_fan_with_air_conditioning_1699840593_c068f550_progressive.jpg

those cheap ones won't last long one, if blast highest settings, very noisy also. i saw $400 one on shopeee the other day, really wonder those who bought it real buyers or not.....

coyote

https://www.coolzy.com/sg/reviews/

Anything using it? Weather bth need find solution for cheaper bill every month liao.

If you want the efficient running of the aircon with cheaper bill(comparatively), install those conventional Aircon that requires installation of gas pipes, insulation, hoses, and water pipes, compressor and blowers.

trumperater

Heard that portable aircons are way more inefficient in cooling the air and guzzle up more electricity than installed aircons.

coyote

It's very strange many edmwers want to go against the traditional wisdom practiced by general Singaporeans...

Eg.
Tell them install inverter Aircon, instead they go install portable air con.

Tell them get married and get BTO as early as possible, they said don't want to be owned by WC. Then they complained their single income cannot afford the biggest 5 room HDB and ask gov to lower prices.

Tell them we have to clear half of Dover forrest to build BTO for single edmwers to flip. They said government is not environmental friendly by building more HDB instead of keeping more forrest.

So kpkb about everything. What do you want?

The old and conventional wisdom of Singaporeans holds true till today ...edmwers are not smarter than conventional wisdom by promoting those single is best, dink, woke, LGBT, no loan is best.

Just get married, buy BTO, install Aircon, make some babies... Stop worrying about spend finish your money before kicking the bucket.

runny yolk

Personal cooling 5-10°C apparent

This means can reduce the current surrounding temp by 5-10 degrees?

Thoma5

bill come can buy aircon liao.... nt kidding...my friend bill hit 400+ for 4 room flat... really siao lang

mgx-alander

Personal cooling 5-10°C apparent

This means can reduce the current surrounding temp by 5-10 degrees?
no this thing dont work like an aircon, it is a fan that blow cold air like a fan. it only cools u, not the room

so the goal here of this thing is not to cool the room is cool the hooman

weefred

bill come can buy aircon liao.... nt kidding...my friend bill hit 400+ for 4 room flat... really siao lang
Ya lo just wondering anyone got tried it. No point on wall AC if I'm alone in the room.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.