Copen Grand EC

yun10

Maybe govt shd just consider increasing the MSR for ec from 30% to 35/40%?

Ya, increasing MSR is another good consideration. This and the interest floor rate increase really kinda set people back alot. I'm also affected by this. But honestly, with this in place, it can help ensure people can afford this even when interest rate goes up. Can sleep better at night.

HappySong

For past 2 years cooling measures were introduced to counter the hot property mkt. govt will not slap own face and increase income ceiling now…unless statistic is showing property price is stagnant or increase is slower den inflation rate for maybe consecutive 4 quarters or more to justify increase in income ceiling…however govt will need to look at much bigger pic…income ceiling increase will apply to both HDB and EC respectively.
increase income ceiling will definitely boost buying power since all can secure more bank loan. Maybe govt shd just consider increasing the MSR for ec from 30% to 35/40%?
I think you are better off praying that the Govt won’t increase the benchmark interest rate used to calculate the total debt servicing ratio (TDSR) any further than hoping for increase in MSR. With Interest rates climbing it won’t be surprising if they increase beyond 4%.

Relaxing MSR is probably the last thing that will happen when they are trying to cool the market

diminishin

Govt is trying to cool the market now and honestly I don't think they care whether the ECs can sell or not. They would rather force developers to bid lower and / or lower their selling price.

Man_U#1333

Govt is trying to cool the market now and honestly I don't think they care whether the ECs can sell or not. They would rather force developers to bid lower and / or lower their selling price.
This will benefit those HDB upgraders who are within the 16k income ceiling to buy at lower price…but not for those who are slightly above 16k who want to buy subsidized “private” condo as condos psf are too high now for new launch

diminishin

This will benefit those HDB upgraders who are within the 16k income ceiling to buy at lower price…but not for those who are slightly above 16k who want to buy subsidized “private” condo as condos psf are too high now for new launch
Slightly above 16k can try appeal, have seen a few success case

Man_U#1333

Slightly above 16k can try appeal, have seen a few success case
Wonder how those appeal case for 16+k gets approved…are they allowed to go thru the balloting and queue to book a unit? Or they need to get HDB approval before they can do so?
If they are allowed to do so…wouldn’t it be unfair to those eligible buyer whose queue no. Are behind?

diminishin

Wonder how those appeal case for 16+k gets approved…are they allowed to go thru the balloting and queue to book a unit? Or they need to get HDB approval before they can do so?
If they are allowed to do so…wouldn’t it be unfair to those eligible buyer whose queue no. Are behind?
I have no idea too, but I know some exceed by around $500 and managed to get one unit

yun10

I'm guessing during application after you put the 5%, since that's the time HDB checks. But if reject, maybe will lost some of the 5%?

Man_U#1333

I'm guessing during application after you put the 5%, since that's the time HDB checks. But if reject, maybe will lost some of the 5%?
That’s a big gamble leh…losing ~1.5% at 5 digit one…but if approved den will be huat kueh.

cyberklan

Not gamble lah… I’m sure there’s a disclaimer to protect the buyers too assuming they pay to OTP... if hdb reject then developer need to return back the $$

Oh so much ah.. then really gamble. Maybe is before the launch appeal liao.. guess make more sense then..

CaptainSGP

Hence my crystal ball tells me that it’ll be 1.38k - 1.53k psf
I’m not sure how much room for profit there is if priced above 1400psf NPS. Still will make profit on MOP but I don’t think it will be huge net profit.

3 years ago 1400psf could get you Whistler Grand, Florence etc. With interest rates going higher and likely remaining higher for longer, there is a possibility prices may correct (NOT crash) in the years ahead

MitsuyaCider

What I heard is if rejected by HDB, developer will return full 5%. Only when buyer ownself withdraw then will lose 25% of booking fee.

That's why there will be bounced out units, is those appeal fail one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.