Cough for 2 weeks already. edmw doctor pls advice

cyke69sg

i tio covid in 2019. never see doctor. suffered for 2 months. kept coughing and had stubborn high fever at 39-40 for weeks. had to use ice packs because panadol & ibuprofen didn't work well enough. nearly died and after i recovered naturally without a doctor, the world announced it was covid and global shut down began
You didn't get too sick. Just mild symptoms. You did not "nearly die". You didn't even require supplemental oxygen much less intubation and assisted ventilation, BiPAP,

You were not one of the unlucky ones. Majority of people who caught covid got it mild

li9ht5peed

You didn't get too sick. Just mild symptoms. You did not "nearly die". You didn't even require supplemental oxygen much less intubation and assisted ventilation, BiPAP,

You were not one of the unlucky ones. Majority of people who caught covid got it mild
you have no idea. i was in severe pain. at one point, i was so weak, i couldn't even stand and had to crawl to the toilet. i can't sleep either. can't breathe lying down. had to sit or stand up and 'sleep'. food was tasteless. i forced fed myself else no strength

cyke69sg

you have no idea. i was in severe pain. at one point, i was so weak, i couldn't even stand and had to crawl to the toilet. i can't sleep either. can't breathe lying down. had to sit or stand up and 'sleep'

You suffered greatly with the pain, malaise, weakness, myalgia, pyrexia and dyspnea.

But you were not close to death. Good call not to go to the hospital. No point. You would have been sent home anyway and told to take Paracetamol and Ibuprofen drink fluids keep warm etc.

Teyemittisi

Heard the latest comes with cough and body aches including and especially calf muscles

li9ht5peed

You suffered greatly with the pain, malaise, weakness, myalgia, pyrexia and dyspnea.

But you were not close to death. Good call not to go to the hospital. No point. You would have been sent home anyway and told to take Paracetamol and Ibuprofen drink fluids keep warm etc.
exactly. there are medical issues where urgent medical care is needed. mine wasn't one of it. there's nothing doctors can do

cyke69sg

exactly. there are medical issues where urgent medical care is needed. mine wasn't one of it. there's nothing doctors can do
There are things the doctors can do. But must be sick enough. Eg oxygen sat below 90% need oxygen . Or CO2 retention need to ventilate lungs to blow off CO2. Diuretics to reduce pulmonary edema if present. Correct acid base imbalance.

For your case nothing much to do besides try to relieve minor symptoms which you managed on your own well enough.

li9ht5peed

There are things the doctors can do. But must be sick enough. Eg oxygen sat below 90% need oxygen . Or CO2 retention need to ventilate lungs to blow off CO2. Diuretics to reduce pulmonary edema if present. Correct acid base imbalance.

For your case nothing much to do besides try to relieve minor symptoms which you managed on your own well enough.
for me, the top priority is not having a medical record. i don't have any hospitalization records, and i only use clinics where doctors don't key patient data into a computer system. a hospitalization record is like a criminal record for me. that's the main motivation. i had thought about O2 supplementation before, but i didn't have the equipment at home. i didn't have pulmonary edema. just labored breathing. every breath took conscious effort and i had to force feed myself to have sufficient energy to go out and meet people

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
whack on lozenges non-stop
but it could be of somethin' else, if the cough still persists for more than a month

just saying :look:

cyke69sg

for me, the top priority is not having a medical record. i don't have any hospitalization records, and i only use clinics where doctors don't key patient data into a computer system. a hospitalization record is like a criminal record for me. that's the main motivation. i had thought about O2 supplementation before, but i didn't have the equipment at home. i didn't have pulmonary edema. just labored breathing. every breath took conscious effort and i had to force feed myself to have sufficient energy to go out and meet people
Did you get hypoxic brain damage? And myocardial ischemia or subclinical infarct? Hypoxic liver ischemia? Renal ischemia ?

You just suffered a lot of the usual viral symptoms of malaise myalgia anorexia pyrexia

You rather die with no criminal record I guess.

I have a good guess why

li9ht5peed

Did you get hypoxic brain damage? And myocardial ischemia or subclinical infarct? Hypoxic liver ischemia? Renal ischemia ?
nah i went running frequently after recovery, and my urine production is normal. no swollen abdomen either. heart wise i did take some aspirin. overall i felt i recovered 100%. i have a stethoscope at home to check my lung and heart sounds

You just suffered a lot of the usual viral symptoms of malaise myalgia anorexia pyrexia

You rather die with no criminal record I guess.
i won't ever visit a doctor who uses IT. that's right

cyke69sg

nah i went running frequently after recovery, and my urine production is normal. no swollen abdomen either. heart wise i did take some aspirin. overall i felt i recovered 100%. i have a stethoscope at home to check my lung and heart sounds

i won't ever visit a doctor who uses IT. that's right

Your covid was mild. Mild from the medical complications perspective. Of course not mild to you symptoms wise. (Must have empathy for you).

No long term sequelae. You didn't even have any long covid. You are not one of the unlucky ones.

You can self medicate Sure you are pretty good at sourcing drugs

PCguy

A lot of possibilities

1. Lung Cancer
2. Pneumonia
3. Tuberculosis
4. Whopping Cough
5. GERD

Better see a doctor or prepare your will.

WWH123

Moi cough last for about a month. Never seen doctor. Night time especially jialat. Recovered liao. Suspect got it from overseas.Wear a mask

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.