Countdown Party @ Bangkok

Fear123

Just be careful if u are planning to participate in the countdown festivities. There were a series of bombs during the 2007 new year celebrations.

zhun bo? wa i went bkk few times , but this is first time go there countdown. Hopefully nothing will happen!

turtlezhu

wa so many stories.. But what apeTrueLove said is true. Will try to be extra careful

yeah just got to be extra careful. don't go any how disturb others have fun with own group of friend good enough

Nitez86

I will countdown proby inside club. i guess they wont bomb club right? :o

Hahas. Bomb is abit over liao lah. Stay here for 2 years i only count down once, and it's a bad experience for me. Saw group of singaporeans kana whack by a group of thais. That group of singaporeans abit yaya also lah, like very rich and etc, dunno how the spark got started but that group of singaporeans was beaten up real bad. Not the bomb you should worried about, it's the crowd and people.

Fear123

Well... Our purpose is to enjoy ourselves, so we wont find trouble with anyone. Afterall its not our own country afterall :)

Hahas. Bomb is abit over liao lah. Stay here for 2 years i only count down once, and it's a bad experience for me. Saw group of singaporeans kana whack by a group of thais. That group of singaporeans abit yaya also lah, like very rich and etc, dunno how the spark got started but that group of singaporeans was beaten up real bad. Not the bomb you should worried about, it's the crowd and people.

Henabi

Yeah stay safe enjoy yourself and always be humble normally the thai's are very nice people.

been to different parts of thailand. two years back went to Phuket for countdown and It WAS REALLY FUN! :s13:

Now, first time going to bkk for countdown...

agree... just be humble, nice, smile and learn a few basic thai phrases like
- sa wa dee (hello)
- kob kun mak (thank you very much) / kob kun (thank you)
- la korn (good bye)
- an nee tao rai? (how much is this?)
- an nee keo a rai (what is this?)
- kor thod. an nee tao rai? (excuse me. how much is this?) /
- kor tang noi. (excuse me. going through)

it really help to bring a smile to their faces and also make our holiday more enjoyable.

turtlezhu

been to different parts of thailand. two years back went to Phuket for countdown and It WAS REALLY FUN! :s13:

- sa wa dee (hello)
- la korn (good bye)

it really help to bring a smile to their faces and also make our holiday more enjoyable.

enjoy your holiday. and yeah i agree a few thai words should learn
kor thod kap important hehe

gnixer

the central that side will have many those livestage bands from different beer sponsors.

destiny88

- sa wa dee (hello)
- la korn (good bye)

dont say la korn, it means never meet again in a rude way actually

considering saying chok dee(good luck) or sawadee krup(can be use for saying good bye too)

GenerationX

i will reach bkk at 9.30pm on 1st jan 2016. any where can stay for just a few hours? Can loiter in airport bo

Henabi

dont say la korn, it means never meet again in a rude way actually

considering saying chok dee(good luck) or sawadee krup(can be use for saying good bye too)

Ahh!!!! :eek:

thanks bro!!! lucky you pointed this out. otherwise I will be courting trouble everywhere

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.