Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

rockyleong

now m4a4 no silencer liao and so difficult to spray, only can tap

Valve have already mentioned that adding silencer will be on their last list. So no worries about silencer being gone for good :)

Know any scrim channel for local Sg ? wanna relive the scrims days!

No channel atm.. Although I'm pretty sure there will be one soon made by competitive players to facilitate local scrims/match.

For competitive teams: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/asiapractice

sggirlsareflatchested

zombie mod lai liaos!

Braaaiiiins!
16 AUG 2012 -

CS:GO doesn’t launch alone next week. When we go live next Tuesday, we will have some brain chomping walking dead joining us. The guys over at plaguefest.com have been working with us to get Zombie Mod working on CS:GO and it’s ready!

zombie.jpg

It was important to us as we developed CS:GO to make sure it was as moddable and extensible as any CS game. So this is just one of many mods that will be available to CS:GO in the coming months. Are you actively developing a mod for CS:GO? Let us know.

sauce: Counterstrike: Global Offensive » Braaaiiiins!

Counter-Strike: GO’s First Mod Wants Braaaiiins!

When shooter Counter-Strike: Global Offensive launches next week, it will have a Zombie Mod from the folks over at plaguefest.com.

"It was important to us as we developed CS:GO to make sure it was as moddable and extensible as any CS game," wrote Valve on its Counter-Strike blog. "So this is just one of many mods that will be available to CS:GO in the coming months."

As website VideoGamer points out, the mod can be downloaded via Steam.

sauce: Counter-Strike: GO's First Mod Wants Braaaiiins!

Aingeal

I just bought and downloading now.... Issit now got alot of pro and not enough scrubs?

I played cs 1.6 casually at lan parties only but decide to give GO a shot, seeing how cheap it was going off on Steam. Dont plan on going pro though.

Pyro77

Wah lao, why I keep getting connection timeout when I try to install?

:mad:

Lonely_Hippo

Yeah for long range, I do tapping of my mouse. Need to get use to the feeling i guess. More DM server for me!!!!!!!
DM servers are crap.

too many player. u die within 10 secs of spawning.

no point in playing DM. its not meant for DM.

juventusfc27

The players I played all so pro.. Like always one shot one kill

for some reason, i feel this game much easier then 1.6 / source lol...

maybe bcos the crosshair is a dot instead of a cross? well idk, i always focus the dot on upper chest / head area n nvr fails...

n i realised most of the guns their recoil is goes upwards...

tapping is definitely much better den spraying as compared to past versions of CS...

AlfredAlfred

how to choose severs to play in?

i can only find the "find a match" and auto go into a random sever le. always connect to US one

noobiee

wait for sale lah. its a valve title sure on sale 1 year later.

now pay only 10% discount and u say worth it? u stupid ah?

1 year later?

no thanks

i rather spend 14usd to enjoy it now

then

spend 5usd and play it 1 year later

noobiee

sian after playing half an hour

cs 1.6 still pwn

regretted spending the money too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.