COV Discussion

vinz

very simple .

the newest (youngest 5yrs old age hdb)
right at the area of a well know food makan place .

it will break all the bedok resale price records. most likely one after another , for the next 6 mths to 1yr.

from hdb transacted records:
blk 186B 3room. 575k
blk 187A 4room. 872k

Cov is most likely a expected scenario .
(20k to 50k maybe). hdb won't keep pushing the valuation up if they want to rein in the price of resale flat .

if you willing to pay Cov , then go ahead.
if not don't even bother to look at that area .

for your info I already saw many resale units transacted since Jan 2023. not sure why u said there is no record . abit shocking to see price diff between 3room and 4 room to be at 300k difference .

-vinz

TapInTapOut

very simple .

it will break all the bedok resale price records. most likely one after another , for the next 6 mths to 1yr.

blk 186B 3room. 575k
blk 187A 4room. 872k

(20k to 50k maybe). hdb won't keep pushing the valuation up if they want to rein in the price of resale flat .

for your info I already saw many resale units transacted since Jan 2023. not sure why u said there is no record . abit shocking to see price diff between 3room and 4 room to be at 300k difference .

-vinz
could it be because of lots of supply of old 3R.

that's why 4R especially new is viewed as ultra rare.

the higher floors got good views since the blocks at 19 floors high, while the older flats around are 12 to 14 floors high. if landed facing or school facing then also not bad, unblocked.

walkable to tanah merah mrt also.

but i wont pay 872k for 4R there la.

saikangwarrior

very simple .

blk 186B 3room. 575k
blk 187A 4room. 872k

-vinz
Dakota breeze??

windwaver

All seller agents confirm prefer to deal with buyer agents. DIY buyers offer 1k OTP fee then disappear is a problem for them.
Yeah, agents prefer to deal with agents, straight forward. Some agents will not entertain buyers without agents.

windwaver

Reviving this thread.. anybody bought resale recently? The places I viewed are all looking at close to 200k COV based on indicative valuation/ past recent transactions :( seems pretty impossible for me to get a hdb at this rate
What area you looking at? Die die must buy there?

Needmysleep

As a seller, what amount should u set for your house as a realistic value? Like + how much COV to mark up?

Hdb is in prime area

as a starting DIY buyer , I would only entertain COV if the flat has some + points. just area but needs extensive Reno difficult to justify

hwmook

As a seller, what amount should u set for your house as a realistic value? Like + how much COV to mark up?

Hdb is in prime area

You don't even know the valuation how to mark up? I have learn that the market is very efficient one, set too high price nobody will buy so eventually got to lower down.

DevilPlate

Hdb is in prime area
High flr with view? If so, can test market with 50k COV or even higher LOL

Hyruga

Can put 50k to 120k higher than other listed neighboring units' price. Then test market lor.

But if your unit has poor view (no facing) or lousy Reno, then better don't waste so much time la.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.