The_Davis

reddevil0728

Oh then my eyes Tak stamp 🙈

btw, transfer money is a feature. What policy intent 🤪 don’t use bombarded words like Jo Teo leh
It is.

but are we certain that there’s no exception to the rule they intended on when it will be activated?

We cant ma.

so I agree if it’s indeed a bug (whether they admit or not is another matter) it should be fixed.

But if they intended for certain scenarios not to be automatically transferred out immediately upon overflow, then suck thumb only.

royalmix

"Scholars at CPFB" are "known" to create alot of "backdoors or loopholes or hacks" so they or those with "scholarly brains" can benefit! It is discrimination of policies, benefiting only a certain category of CPF members. Such discrimination should be "wiped out"!

These "loopholes" are being closed one by one in the past, the most impactful is SA Closure!:ROFLMAO:

Some "loopholes" are closed "without mention", for you to discover and news to spread!

So much "hints" as "gifts" to you to celebrate SG60 next week!:LOL:

henrylbh

"Scholars at CPFB" are "known" to create alot of "backdoors or loopholes or hacks" so they or those with "scholarly brains" can benefit! It is discrimination of policies, benefiting only a certain category of CPF members. Such discrimination should be "wiped out"!

These "loopholes" are being closed one by one in the past, the most impactful is SA Closure!:ROFLMAO:

Some "loopholes" are closed "without mention", for you to discover and news to spread!

The most injurious change was the interest accrued on OA and SA up to the month preceding the month of withdrawal is disallowed for good.

henrylbh

I'm 58 and planning to top up my ERS to 426K on 1st Jan 2025.

OA 89.8
SA 297.3
MA 72.2
RA 340.7

Should I top up my FRS first with cash to get tax rebate, later top up balance ERS by either cash or CPF?

To get tax rebate, I have already topped up my CPF to limits in 2024 and will top up MA to 2025 limit on 1st Jan.
Your RA is way above FRS. How can you get tax rebate for topping up FRS, cash or otherwise?

The_Davis

So $ transferring/flowing to SA/OA should be considered a bug? 🧐🧐🧐

then they should announce it and have “cooling” measures mah

royalmix

The most injurious change was the interest accrued on OA and SA up to the month preceding the month of withdrawal is disallowed for good.
Spot on!

So $ transferring/flowing to SA/OA should be considered a bug? 🧐🧐🧐

then they should announce it and have “cooling” measures mah
"scholarly brains" look at "backdoors, loopholes or hacks" !

There is no bug!

I only drop hints! Only "scholarly brains" like henrylbh will understand or catch the hints, I learnt the above from him! :LOL:

havetheveryfun

yep actually some of the loopholes there on purpose i feel.

its just after that sometimes got sabo kia go report and complain. so they lan lan no choice have to fix it.

highsulphur

yep actually some of the loopholes there on purpose i feel.

its just after that sometimes got sabo kia go report and complain. so they lan lan no choice have to fix it.
Yeah. The shielding has been around but got huge publicity for a while

dgeralds

I'm 58 and planning to top up my ERS to 426K on 1st Jan 2025.

OA 89.8
SA 297.3
MA 72.2
RA 340.7

Should I top up my FRS first with cash to get tax rebate, later top up balance ERS by either cash or CPF?

To get tax rebate, I have already topped up my CPF to limits in 2024 and will top up MA to 2025 limit on 1st Jan.

Hi. I plan to top up max ERS $426K in Jan 2024. Current RA is $340.7K. Im born in mid 1966. I want STANDARD CPF Life payout from age 65. Can someone help me to compute roughly how much monthly payout I would get from age 65? I tried to use CPF payout estimator, and it shows $3037 per month. Im not sure if it is correct. I thought I will get at least $3500 per month.

Thank you.

a4973

Hi. I plan to top up max ERS $426K in Jan 2024. Current RA is $340.7K. Im born in mid 1966. I want STANDARD CPF Life payout from age 65. Can someone help me to compute roughly how much monthly payout I would get from age 65? I tried to use CPF payout estimator, and it shows $3037 per month. Im not sure if it is correct. I thought I will get at least $3500 per month. Thank you.
What is the basis for your estimate of $3500?

rizhal

Reading from press....remember somewhere saying if one has 426K at 55 years old, they should be able to get $4000.

Your interest growth to 65yo is not the same as example from press.

425k at 55 yo (10 year growth)
340k at 58 yo (7 year growth)

henrylbh

Hi. I plan to top up max ERS $426K in Jan 2024. Current RA is $340.7K. Im born in mid 1966. I want STANDARD CPF Life payout from age 65. Can someone help me to compute roughly how much monthly payout I would get from age 65? I tried to use CPF payout estimator, and it shows $3037 per month. Im not sure if it is correct. I thought I will get at least $3500 per month. Thank you.
Having $426k at age 59 and $426k at age 55 will give different payout from 65.

tyongchi

Probably around $3,840 per month. If you delay to 70 years old, the monthly payout will increase to $4,200.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.