CPF chats

maple96

Pls be clear when u talk about withdrawal, from which account u are withdrawing from.

OA+SA = FRS will be transferred to RA at 55

Balance in OA+SA can be withdrawn anytime after 55

RA = if it contains cash topups from SA, cannot be withdrawn as lumpsum via schemes available from 55-65, eg if u pledge property to withdraw 50% of FRS=BRS

(buay tahan all the chicken and duck talk)

In the FD thread, I only talk about withdrawals from RA, I never talk about withdrawals from OA+SA. Pls go read it again.

henrylbh

ok. now we back to the RSTU can/cannot withdraw above FRS. :D

@peppermint - i think the best is for u to ask CPF directly with your personal example. :D

do their online chat thing cos i suspect most of them working from home.

Any balance after meeting FRS at 55 can be withdrawn at any time and in any amount you like.

yongsaver

Any balance after meeting FRS at 55 can be withdrawn at any time and in any amount you like.

yes. this was first understanding. later on, 2nd understanding is if use cash for RSTU, cannot take out. Now 3rd understanding is my first understanding is correct. :D hopefully this is the final understanding. :s13:

maple96

confirm and double confirm? i rem @maple posted many posts ago say cannot. thats why all take it cannot liao.

if confirm and double confirm with CPF one, me dont need to ask liao. :D

u dunno what u are reading, dun flame me!

Pls be clear when u talk about withdrawal, from which account u are withdrawing from.

OA+SA = FRS will be transferred to RA at 55

Balance in OA+SA can be withdrawn anytime after 55

RA = if it contains cash topups from SA, cannot be withdrawn as lumpsum via schemes available from 55-65, eg if u pledge property to withdraw 50% of FRS=BRS

(buay tahan all the chicken and duck talk)

In the FD thread, I only talk about withdrawals from RA, I never talk about withdrawals from OA+SA. Pls go read it again.

Thoreldan

This confusion has been brought up thousands of times. Should be made into a sticky or something

yongsaver

it is too simple, split hairs, until your complicated mind cannot understand, u said that! :s13:

I only talk RA, which u are not ready yet :s13:

yep. plus that time u talk about your special financial calculator which u expert in and derived from some reverse engineering one. me look at it and its just simple financial maths. really very chim for me...:s13:

maple96

yep. plus that time u talk about your special financial calculator which u expert in and derived from some reverse engineering one. me look at it and its just simple financial maths. really very chim for me...:s13:

Anyway, when I posted in FD thread, my focus was to help peppermint understand her circumstances, her big topup to SA when moved to RA cannot be withdrawn.

I was explaining to her withdrawals from RA, difference between CPF LIfe Plan and Retirement sum amts (BRS, FRS, ERS) and how her sa topups affect her after it is moved to RA.

But u people jump in without understanding even the basics.

But I was glad she understood her cash topup to SA does not lead to forcing her to choose Standard Plan

Talking about the calculator - it is simple for me, but your financial maths is too chim for me. But u said the calculator is same as your excel, use excel better. To me excel with formula is too complicated. If there is a calculator why not use :s13:

maple96

I already said all CPF threads always lead to chicken and duck debate. It will never end with new comers joining. Tonight I am working, so got time to post.

I better tahan and leave all these debate, unless anyone start to flame me :s13:

I am degree level, that's why :s13:

peppermint7

But I was glad she understood her cash topup to SA does not lead to forcing her to choose Standard Plan

Thanks maple for your help in clearing my confusion. :) now i have a clearer pic of where I'm heading to. Grateful..

JetStorm

Hi guys... just to check... assuming already hit FRS of 181k and 50k out of the 181k are from topups. If I pledge property... can I withdraw 90.5k or only 40.5k?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 8 PRO using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.