"If decision is no change or small change is +ve for the new cohort ".... hmmm... Personally I prefer a bigger increase.
Then you just project bigger lor, like 5% p.a. counting from $181k until you are 55.
"If decision is no change or small change is +ve for the new cohort ".... hmmm... Personally I prefer a bigger increase.
I accept and respect your different views.![]()
Ha Ha I favour big increment. But more ordinary wage workers will be unhappy. From JT hint, BRS may no longer be half of FRS.
Then you just project bigger lor, like 5% p.a. counting from $181k until you are 55.

the way you post, you are at least as rich, if not richer, as most of us.
different schemes are suitable for different people. if you feel that bequest is of the least importance, choosing standard or escalating may be a better choice.
if it is only for yourself, bbc did mention that standard is definitely more than basic for all situations

Lai Liao Lai Liao, BHS increase to 60K liao in 2020
BHS trend, for info:
2015 - 48,500
2016 - 49,800 (+2.68%)
2017 - 52,000 (+4.42%)
2018 - 54,500 (+4.81%)
2019 - 57,200 (+4.95%)
2020 - 60,000 (+4.90%)
Not in any way that's going to be worth the miles, points, or rebates.Is there any way to earn miles while topping up your SA account? Can use credit card via AXS?
Is there any way to earn miles while topping up your SA account? Can use credit card via AXS?

Most who are above 55 and/or planned this game with expected increase in FRS based on past history, might be disappointed as they expect the big increases in the future to meet their plans/goals
Never base your plan on something which is not guaranteed without a plan B![]()

Now u are thinking and talking like CPFB and BBC
I have repeated many times here, I do not have dependents and my choice is Basic Plan. Dead or alive, I get the max refund. If I join CPF Life at 65 and kena CI (say) at 66, I can get a bigger refund until I die. Worst is ICBC. Then I think of how to C![]()
yes i admit that i talk like bbc in this aspect. There were a few instances that we share the same thought.
you are right that the refund if you kena ci will make basic much better than standard.
but if kena ci, i get money also cannot enjoy. maybe can it be used for medical. cpf life refund at this early stage will be small compared to the funds that i have. i believe wat i have + the medical insurance will be able to tide me over till i die.
if this is the case, i may want to go for the standard. i will use the big refund that i may get (but dont really need it) to buy insurance that i die very old.
then again to each its own. you have your own game plan, i have mine.

Game over!
A few years ago, there was a credit card payment option in ecashier. CPFB removed it because of low usage. Actually it is due to excessive usage, people overpaying the annual limit to earn credit card rewards/rebates due to a loophole in ecashier![]()
how can your refund from standard be bigger than basic plan when u lose 4% +1%+1%?
U are lost just to win, like BBC skew your arguments
I want the refund from Basic Plan because it is my money, whatever I use it for, it is my money returned to me, capital +4%+1%+1%, to be distributed according to my Will or CPF nomination. I dunno when it will happen
Ok maybe u really changed your mind, u no longer go for Basic Plan, u are going for Standard Plan from now on![]()
you may have misunderstood.
i did not say standard refund bigger than basic. i said the other way.
wat i said is i will not be able to enjoy the refund if i kena ci.
i said i will switch to standard if i do not have anyone to bequest to. i have wife and two kids. i will stay at basic.

i have a query.
if my OA has $60k, SA $200k. MA - max out. Come Jan 20 - if i top up my medisave to max it out, am i eligible for the self voluntary top up tax rebate?
cause i already hit my FRS and i read that hitting FRS and topping up unable to get the tax rebate.